We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$14
US$13
View Deal
SAVE US$1
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$14
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$13
Booking.comUS$14
TravelocityUS$13
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
127
62
24
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
62
24
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe pool room free upgrade pool side bean bags mineral water plastic bottles kuta beach cleaned every day amazing resort big pool a nice place to stay scooter rental pools lombok shuttle flies convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel is good, located about 5mins drive out of Kuta in a rural setting. Rooms are nice and clean and 2x pools. It does need a bit better up keeping and starting to get a bit run down but nothing really bad. The staff were really nice and helpful. The breakfast is good but problem with the flys in the restaurant, they could do with some fans. Would recommend a stay at the Origin.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel location is in the growing Madalika area (near future MotoGP track). From the main road need to go 100-200 meters to the hotel with minimum sign.
The hotel with Natural concept nice gardening at lobby and minimize plastic bottles for mineral water (using refill glass bottles).
We got big size room with nice layout and pool side room.
All was perfect except the Air Cond capacity was to small, during the day we can’t feel the different with outside temp.
And for breakfast, we can choose breakfast set. The taste was good. In overall it’s a nice place to stay at south part of lombok.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cakung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

Our goal was to relax and occasionally tour around Lombok. Origin Lombok was the perfect place to do that!
Especially after having stayed there for a week I can only say that staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant experience - often by just observing what you needed and then springing into action, rather than continually asking you if you needed anything else.
One small question was enough to get advice, help moving an umbrella or order food or drink. Not even an occasional language barrier would stop them from trying to work out what you needed.
Taking the shuttle is easy enough, being able to whatsapp reception to have the shuttle pick you up in Kuta at a different time when your plans change is awesome. Also, when there was a minor confusion because the driver dropped us off somewhere else, for our convenience - actually, everything was settled easily, comfortably and pleasantly using whatsapp.

We tried most of the menu options and were never dissatisfied, mind there are lots of included breakfast options (to be chosen from a menu) in addition to the buffet (musli included :-)).

The rooms are cleverly designed, and feel very comfortable in this hot environment. Having a room at the pool was relaxed and great for us, though I can imagine that a garden room may be a better option with smaller kids.

Thank you, hotel staff and management for creating this oasis!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 438gijsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

First and for all i always read the terrible Reviews of an place coz as a Bizniz Owner in Indonesia i know exactly how hard it is, to maintain an good Tripadvisor rating...ppl nowadays are highly subjektive and often Unfair,more expecting an luxury pampering but paying 35euro per nite...in my eyes those ppl are only show ups who wanna feel necessary somehow givin bad reviews on TripAdvisor.
So here is what we experienced.. staff from reception to kitchen ,bar or maintenance been always friendly and attentive.
Rooms been spacious and clean.
Problems with the AC got fixed directly,problems with the toilet flush still exist in Room No 14.
Breakfast was absolutely ok and enough.
The whole Area is a modern,bright and minimalist style...makes it easier to keep it clean i guess but reminds me at an late 70ies french style Architecture.
All in All and refreshing experience which we will recommend for sure in all our Travelagencies in Bali...good Luck to the Owners and Management for the future...we wish you an increasing Amount of Guest anytime soon.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank BaliO15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Wow what an amazing hotel, highly recommended. The rooms are large with a awesome hot shower, the beds are king size and extremely comfortable. The deluxe pool room is the best option as you can sit out start to the pool. There are two different pools to choose from. The food is reasonable priced and tastes good. Even though it is 3kms from Kuta Beach it is still worth staying as the hotel has a shuttle service every 2 hours starting at 10am through to 4pm. We hired a scooter from reception which costs 70000 IDR ($7.00) for 24 hours. The staff are so friendly. Very quiet place so if you want to party this hotel isn’t for you. Will definitely book again in the future

Room tip: Highly recommended a pool view room
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews