We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mark III Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Villa Suites Hotel(Seaside Heights)
US$79
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Four Winds Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$110
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Inn(Seaside Heights)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
96
32
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
32
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolwasher and dryersmall suitepull out sofawalking distancelocation is greatseaside boardwalknj shorecoffee potminute driveexcellent staybarnacle billsstove
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We planned to stay one week while visting friends who live in Manaloking. The reviews we read were all glowing, but the place was a disaster. The first room we were given had water leaking from the retro-fitted air conditioner and had lots of noise from the pool. The manger gave us another room farther away from the pool area. The room was never cleaned properly, the towels were shabby and small.There was no place to hang your wet beach clothes/towels in the room. Most guests draped their beach towels and dirty underwear on the ouside balconeys for all to see! The afternoon pass-time involved sitting outside your room in a white plastic chair and smoking a cigar. There was not enough parking, so we were required to "turn in our keys" to the office so that the car could be moved as others may need to get out of the double-parked assigned slots. The Motel was not on the beach, but on a busy street with lots of road noise most of the night and a mini-golf property across the street that stayed open after 11 some nights. We concur with other recent reviews re dirty rooms and wifi. The plastic mattress cover on the bed was miserable to sleep on and the bedspread had numerous gross stains. Every morning was like the movie "Ground Hog Day"--when would it be over? A sad stay at "the shore."

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zacklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarlightHotel, Owner at Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

in response to your review, I believe that since we were rated as one of the Best Small Family Motels, customers are assuming that we are a Hotel/Resort, which we are not. We are a family run Motel one block from the beach, which is stated throughout our website. The plastic mattress covers, you mentioned, are for your benefit as, upon arrival, you will be assured that the mattress is completely sanitary. Although we try to please all of our guests, sometimes an establishment is unable to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This is our first and last time at this Motel. We were afraid to use the grounds due to the aggressive crowd in the shared courtyard and pool area. This seems to be tolerated by management bc even after arrests were made, the same were allowed to return the next day. We were unable to use the shared area bc the regulars consumed the space all day and night. The beds were very uncomfortable. The pool has a dirt ring around it 4 inches think....gross! Too many options at this price....go elsewhere. Not for family/children.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarlightHotel, Owner at Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

In response to your review, we have been family owned and run for 40 years this summer and my sister and I are activity involved in the running of our establishment. Unfortunately, there are times when dealing with the public that you are unable to make everyone happy.

You were down during the time that the apartments and motel were filled with customers that have met over 30 years ago and plan the same week each year. Personally I have known them since I was 13 years old and now we are 50 plus. The aggressive crowd was in fact one person. It was a son of a customer that has been coming for several years. The son, who was not staying with us and was asked to leave the premises and not return. The parents who were staying with us were not asked to leave. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a nice experience at our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The hotel is very clean and better than the typical shore motel. The rooms are modern with plenty of closet/storage. The air cond was great and the bathroom is well laid out. Check in was easy and pleasant. The location is great with an arcade across the street and 2 great delis down the block. Front desk was pleasant. There was a great bakery a few blocks away. The beach costs 7 bucks a day though. Overall a better than average shore motel. Their mattresses could use upgrading. They have no support but are doable for a few nights. We had the standard motel room and it was roomy and pleasant. I think you will have a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spikeHenryville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My children and I spend the weekend in this motel and from the very start Kim was fantastic. I never been to such a relaxing family oriented atmosphere then in this hotel. I rented a suite and we had a blast. The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was very clean and ready for the kids to go in when it stated it opened. The staff was very friendly and available if you needed them. Their is a arcade directly across the street from the motel which was perfect since it was raining when I arrived. It gave the kids something to do. The beach is a block away which was perfect for me because I didn't want to drive anywhere and there is plenty of places to eat in the area. This place was everything I was looking for and more. I will be staying here again in August for a week.

Room Tip: Stay in the suites if your staying more then a weekend. There is a stove, washer and dryer and a full sized refrigerator.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarahm0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed for just one night, we had a lux suite-looks exactly as in photos, VERY clean and we were allowed to check in early at 11:00am.since the room was already available. Everything worked no problems at all! Pool was clean and refreshing and down the street to the beach checked out by 11:00 am and was told we could stay to use the pool. Already recommended to friends and family. Only negitive would be the mattresses were not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vickie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews