We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ortley Beach
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stayed at the Starlight Motel four nights while we were in town for work. It's an older motel, but the rooms are clean and the owners are extremely friendly. They check in with guests to see if there is anything you need. The price was very inexpensive; compared to the big-name chain motels in the area, this was a steal. (half price of the others!)

Everything was in good working order (the mini fridge and the air conditioner both work extremely well!) Excellent water pressure in the shower, and they will come in daily and freshen up your room. The beds are comfortable. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone wanting an inexpensive, friendly, clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 111; key is tricky, king size comfy bed a plus, room is quiet, and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2016

The starlight is my favorite! Clean rooms, coffee included and plenty of towels! This will forever be my ortley hotel. The workers are super accommodating. They gave us tips on perfect local restaurants and sights. My only criticism is that the deck above the office needs TLC and a paint job. Also they had three broken table umbrellas.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hislionlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The Starlight was clean, had a heated pool, across the street from an arcade and miniture golf course and ice cream shop. The beach and restaurants within walking distance, and short drive to the boardwalk

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Gracie_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The Starlight is in a great location, one block from the beach, across from Barnacle Bills and not far from Seaside Heights Boardwalk. We stayed in an efficiency that had everything you need. The room and pool were super clean but there were cigarette butts everywhere on the outside areas especially the first few days we stayed. There is no smoking in the rooms but lots of smoking everywhere else. The kids (7, 6, and 2 1/2) LOVED the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vikki333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I just visited the Starlight Motel in Ortley Beach ,NJ
We were greeted by the owner Angelo who was very nice. Our room was ready early and we checked in.
The hotel was recently renovated, our room was a large one bedroom. It was spotless and was kept that way all week by the staff. Kitchen was useful and had all the the items. A mattress upgrade on the pull out couch might be needed.
Pool area was great when coming back from the beach, plenty of chairs for all. All outside areas were kept up to par. Picnic and Grill area was nice and utensils were provided for grilling. The owner was on site and you can't miss him.. you saw him working hard every day.
Hotel was close to the road but was never a factor.
Walking distance to the beach, even with small children.
Assigned parking is a plus, never had to worry about a spot.
Don't be mislead by the original property sign out front, it only add the charm of the property.
Great place, We would stay again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sfrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites

Address: 1963 Route 35 N, Ortley Beach, NJ 08751-1246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ortley Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ortley Beach
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starlight has been and continues to be the ideal spot for a perfect New Jersey Shore family vacation, reunion, or weekend retreat. We take great pride in our impeccable reputation for cleanliness, hospitality, and attention to detail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Starlight Motel & Luxury Hotel Ortley Beach
Starlight Motel And Luxury Suites
Starlight Hotel Apartments
Starlight Hotel Toms River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing