We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
96
33
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
33
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolwasher and dryersmall suitepull out sofaquick walk to the beachwalking distancelocation is greatseaside boardwalknj shorecoffee potminute driveexcellent staybarnacle billsstove
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The starlight is my favorite! Clean rooms, coffee included and plenty of towels! This will forever be my ortley hotel. The workers are super accommodating. They gave us tips on perfect local restaurants and sights. My only criticism is that the deck above the office needs TLC and a paint job. Also they had three broken table umbrellas.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hislionlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The Starlight was clean, had a heated pool, across the street from an arcade and miniture golf course and ice cream shop. The beach and restaurants within walking distance, and short drive to the boardwalk

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Gracie_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The Starlight is in a great location, one block from the beach, across from Barnacle Bills and not far from Seaside Heights Boardwalk. We stayed in an efficiency that had everything you need. The room and pool were super clean but there were cigarette butts everywhere on the outside areas especially the first few days we stayed. There is no smoking in the rooms but lots of smoking everywhere else. The kids (7, 6, and 2 1/2) LOVED the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vikki333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I just visited the Starlight Motel in Ortley Beach ,NJ
We were greeted by the owner Angelo who was very nice. Our room was ready early and we checked in.
The hotel was recently renovated, our room was a large one bedroom. It was spotless and was kept that way all week by the staff. Kitchen was useful and had all the the items. A mattress upgrade on the pull out couch might be needed.
Pool area was great when coming back from the beach, plenty of chairs for all. All outside areas were kept up to par. Picnic and Grill area was nice and utensils were provided for grilling. The owner was on site and you can't miss him.. you saw him working hard every day.
Hotel was close to the road but was never a factor.
Walking distance to the beach, even with small children.
Assigned parking is a plus, never had to worry about a spot.
Don't be mislead by the original property sign out front, it only add the charm of the property.
Great place, We would stay again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sfrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Go here every year. Close to the beach. Very clean and spacious. Wish the pool was opened longer. Barnacle Bill's is right across the street, the kids love that. The staff is very friendly. It is a great family place.....

Room Tip: Love to efficiency rooms......
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LisaPerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews