We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hope Town Harbour Lodge(Hope Town)(Great Value!)
US$150
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina(Marsh Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama Beach Club(Treasure Cay)
US$473
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$213
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
37
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagespaddle boardsfull moonmain areacocktailsboatdockgroceriesrenting
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

You can ,literally do anything at Lubber's Landing including howling at the full moon!!!
Best drinks & Food! Had a drink I will probably spell incorrectly called a Caprosca! It was EPIC!! If you visit the Abacos you have to motor or sail to Lubber'sa Quarters! Dock is new & beaitiful!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Pretty much located directly across from Tahiti Beach. Be prepared to fend for your self a bit in regards to food. The restaurant at the property is great, but was never quite sure when it would be open. Same for the restaurant next door; Cracker P's.

Lubbers Landing is a nice place to launch from for various marine excursions. You'll definitely want to rent a boat during your stay or you may feel a bit stranded.

The cottages are small but very comfy with small kitchens and decent AC.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

We went to Lubbers Landing for part of our honeymoon (we went to Orlando first and Miami afterwards). Austin and Aimee made us feel welcome straight away and throughout the holiday.

We hired a boat for the week and that was essential. Booked through Austin, we were picked up from the airport and the boat was ready and waiting at the dock. Really easy. Getting used to the boat took a day or so but we were soon exploring (again with help from Austin and Aimee's advice) and even found ourselves on an empty island... Just us and the birds!

Lubbers Landing has a fantastic atmosphere, the best cocktails we've ever had and friendly customers. We recommend it as somewhere to eat and drink as well as stay.

Our cottage, Pigeon Plum was really cute, clean, tidy and with little details that made it even better.

We had a wonderful time and will be going back!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We love Austin & Amy. Discovered them 15 years ago when they owned Sea Level Cottages on Lubbers. This was our first visit to Lubbers Landing and were so pleased. The cottages are perfect for a couple and the setting is classic Abaco. Eco friendly and a hideaway from all the entrapments of the everyday hustle. Cute, cute bar! Great beach, water area and super convenient to several restaurants. Snorkeling off the dock is crazy. If you want to escape..... You should put this place on your list. Will definitely be back

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TMK62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I spent a week at Lubbers Landing with my wife, two grown children and a good friend. And what a week it was. We rented all three cottages and chilled. the cottages are coastal living magazine cute. the beds are quite comfortable, linens crisp and kitchen spotless. Amy and Austin are the owners and your hosts. They are extremely friendly and hands on. In my opinion, they are without equal. The cottages are connected by a elevated boardwalk. What fun to walk from a cottage to the main building which contains the dining, bar, and ring toss. Looking down from the walkway you might observe various birds including humming birds. Also, you might see a critter or two and various fauna. Very Eden-like. Amy is a great bartender and keeps the drinks coming. If you are lucky enough to hook the ring while playing the ring toss game, you will be rewarded with a free shot of tequila. Ole! The food is some of the best in the Abacos and reasonably priced. My daughter celebrated her birthday and Amy prepared a cake from scratch. It was beautiful with real flowers adorning it. And then there is the beach. Can we say Margaritaville? Comfortable seating, white sand, gin clear water and uncrowded. Heaven! Don't forget to pack your snorkeling gear as you will see many types of fish. I love Lubbers Landing and look forward to my next visit. This is one treasure you will not want to bury!

Room Tip: All cottages are equal.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boone7548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews