We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
9
18
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
18
2
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We, eight people, spent two nights at the hotel. The hotel staff was really forthcoming and friendly. The food was good traditional greek food and we had a wine tasting arranged for us. It was a very nice stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Birgit160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We only intended for a day trip to Kavala from Toroni but decided to stay one night near Phillipoi so that we could see the Archaeological (must see) site which unfortunately for us had closed by the time we arrived. We stumbled across Yannis by coincidence being so close to the site and being well sign posted. The hotel is reasonably priced, clean and the room had the essentials e.g. T/V, wifi, fridge etc. The restaurant was closed but the hotelier was kind enough to order us a takeaway and provide us with a kettle for our English tea. Breakfast was included and there was sufficient choice.The hotelier was exceptionally friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. He was kind enough to show us the mud baths next door, which, just as our luck would have it were closed until the summer season. The hotel was in many respects far better than our 4 star spa hotel in Toroni so we would not hesitate to recommend it. We hope to visit again to enjoy the mud bath!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londinuimtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nicely situated in calm surroundings just opposite to the mudbath outside Kavala. The welcome, service and advice was warm and of good quality. Prepared a good traditional greek family dinner and winetasting with local wines for us and adviced about trips and adventures in the surroundings. Always available. Good calm area with nice garden 15 Km from Kavala centre.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Nice place,between Kavala and Drama.Near by Philipi(archeological sites).Very friendly and helpfull staf.Very tasty and rich breakfast.Everyone who wants to see Drama and Kavala at once will make no mistake if he stay there.We stayed on December.I imagine how calmly and beautiful is in the summer.Big yard,free parking...everything is just excellent.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ekaterina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

When I booked our 4 night stay at Yannis Resort Hotel in Kavala in Greece, I wasn’t sure what kind of hotel we are going to end up with, due to bad experiences from past hotel bookings elsewhere, but to our surprise, when we got to the hotel, the owners were so friendly right from the start they made us feel at home.
The rooms are great, service is 2nd to none, oh my God the food is something out of this world, once we dined in their restaurant, which is on the ground floor of the hotel, we never dined anywhere else, as their food was so lovely that even our kids enjoyed every meal over there.
Hotel is based next to a mud bath centre, the mud bath centre have their own doctor, so it is the best thing to have next to a hotel, just in case if you need a doctor, and best of all it is free of charge as well.
Hotel is well under 20km to the Kavala beach, but the hotel was so good and being in the country side it was so enjoyable that we didn’t go out much, other than once a day going to the beach for a swim and come back to the hotel for their excellent food, I would recommend anyone that going to Greece to try this hotel, you will have a experience of a life time for sure. (Ali from London)

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews