We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
9
18
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
18
2
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baths yannis mud homemade kavala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Very helpful stuff, great prices ,kitchen with local daily menu, across from the baths, no care needed, 20 minutes ride to the city of kavala, 5 minutes from the town of krinithes, in krinithes you can find anything you need.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Areti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iliaskoum, Owner at Yannis Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear Areti,
thank you for your kind words
it was really a pleasure to host you
we hope to see you again soon
Greetings
ilias koumoulidis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

What a perfect place to stay if you are in Kavala to experience the mud baths. A Clean and functiona hotel, the staff are exceptional, always on hand to help. An excellent breakfast too with bread from the local bakery,homemade nectarine jam and organic eggs.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank thecupandslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We came as part of biking trip. Tge place is nice and food is ok but the rooms are small and very basic
The bath is in poor shape and beds are not comfy
The garden is nice. We ate dinner here and it was very dissapointed

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Don't care less attitude

583054683

Stayed here two nights, the hotel is nice but short of love. no one at reception when we arrived, we later were helped with baggage ,came down for something to eat a few mins later he'd gone again. We helped ourselves to drinks, reappeared over an hour later and with reluctance made us a plain enjoyable meal.we booked a late breakfast and it was ok. We were told the restaurant was going to be closed that night, so we ate out then came back for a drink but all was locked up at 6.30pm. This was two days of our holiday and were very disappointed with the don't care less attitude and always complaining about being tired that we were pleased to leave.when the guy is there he's very nice, chatty and helpful, the hotel needs someone with some get up and go about them.everything to much trouble and constantly complains of being tired. It's a lovely building and guests deserves better

Room tip: maybe an upstairs room is better
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singlegirllancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iliaskoum, Owner at Yannis Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear Mr. Michael's family,
First off, we’d like to thank you for visiting our hotel for the second time. Regarding your comment above, I would like to remind you that I was there to greet you just a minute after you entered the hotel. Yes, the restaurant was closed during your stay because as is mentioned on booking.com, it is not open all year round. However, since you were exhausted from your 10 hour trip, we found a way to serve you food and saved you the 3km trip to the nearest restaurant. We also informed you in advance that the restaurant will be closed the following day We are glad that the peaceful attractive location of our hotel was to your liking and despite the aforementioned issues I would be glad if you gave us the opportunity to accommodate you once more.
Best regards Ilias Koumoulidis Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Appalling management. No-one was on reception to greet us on arrival. The advertised restaurant was closed. Beds were not re-made properly but merely thrown back top sheets. The air-conditioning didn't work. I have never stayed in any hotel where they are so reluctant to provide service for their guests. Do yourself a favour, book elsewhere.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightymikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iliaskoum, Owner at Yannis Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear Mr. Michael, First off, we’d like to thank you for visiting our hotel for the second time. Regarding your comment above, I would like to remind you that I was there to greet you just a minute after you entered the hotel. Yes, the restaurant was closed during your stay because as is mentioned on booking.com, it is not open all year round. However, since you were exhausted from your 10 hour trip, we found a way to serve you food and saved you the 3km trip to the nearest restaurant. We also informed you in advance that the restaurant will be closed the following day We are glad that the peaceful attractive location of our hotel was to your liking and despite the aforementioned issues I would be glad if you gave us the opportunity to accommodate you once more. Best regards Ilias Koumoulidis Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews