We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“its a lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shore View

Entrance to house, with spectacular views across the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to house, with spectacular views across the beach.
Solid oak wood, very well equipped kitchen with American fridge and an induction hob. Dining area of kitchen/diner with french doors to juliet balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Entrance to house, with spectacular views across the beach.
Solid oak wood, very well equipped kitchen with American fridge and an induction hob.
Dining area of kitchen/diner with french doors to juliet balcony.
Lounge with views through french doors to a spacious balcony. The property has solid oak flooring.
Enjoy Al Fresco Dining on the Balcony with panoramic views from Rame Head to Looe Island.
Master bedroom with queen size bed and spectacular sea views.
Master bedroom window with solid oak settle.
Master bedroom dressing area with en- suite bathroom/wet-room beyond.
Second bedroom with private bathroom/ wet room and same sea aspect as the Master Bedroom.
View from second bedroom window.
Third bedroom. This is another spacious, airy room with a wet-room next door.
View towards Looe Island from the balcony.
Cream tea on the balcony?
Glorious sea views...
Beautiful elevated position with amazing uninterrupted sea views
Juliet balcony view from dining area.
Entrance hall; the house is lovingly furnished with many vintage touches.
View from bedroom window.
Contemporary travertine marble wet rooms throughout the property.
Family bathroom/wet-room. All three wet-rooms are in same travertine style.
A light oak stairwell connects the three floors of the property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Downderry, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mr c
1 review
“its a lovely house”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

its a nice place to stop the house is wonderful and view is amazing across the sea down derry nice and the beach just down the road

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
We're really pleased you appreciated the facilities ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannelba...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Shore View Downderry”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from the most amazing week at Shore View The beautiful home is so well equipped, everything has been thought of. The property is over 3 floors kitchen being on the top floor (entrance floor) living room and balcony on the middle and bedroooms bottom floor all with amazing sea views!! You definitely keep fit in this property!! As it's situated on quite a hill but so worth it to have the breathtaking views. My husband took his mountain bike and loved the ride into Seaton nature reserve which is around 5k, I love my running into Seaton and back which was 5k there and back. We tried the local restaurant Blue Plate which was nice but very pricey also tried Inn on the Shore which was nice but our favourite beyond compare was Waves bar we had dinner in there 3 times, beautifully presented lovely food also has happy hour 4-6 daily bonus Loved our sun ☀️ trap there looking out to sea. We have had such an amazing week loved the expanse of the sea and beach it was great being able to walk our dog every day as this beach is dog friendly. Our 14 year old twin daughters even had a go at paddle boarding and kayaking which was available on Seaton Beach they loved it! We will definitely return to Downderry such a beautiful hidden gem of a place. Thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your review, we're glad you had a great time ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic every thing you need.
Lovely view.
Lovely furniture superb kitchen.
Children loved the American type fridge.
Plenty of room.
Loved the shower rooms.
Definitely would stay again and definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
We're really pleased your party w/e was a success and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen H
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house with stunning views”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic home for a holiday base - very spacious, comfortable and extremely well equipped. The property is spotlessly clean and proved to be a real home from home. The sea views are amazing. We stayed as a family of four and the property exceeded our expectations - whilst spacious it still managed to be 'cosy'!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Dear Karen, how lovely to have such wonderful feedback !..we love our guests to enjoy their stay..and hope you are able to return to stay with us in the future..kindest regards...jennyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing