We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Holiday Hotel(Callao Salvaje)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
US$405
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suite Villa Maria(La Caleta)
US$273
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Blue Sea Callao Garden(Callao Salvaje)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,322)
Filter reviews
2,322 results
Traveller rating
1,530
526
160
68
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,530
526
160
68
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in wardrobehalf boardsuperior suitekids clubsister hotelheated salt water poolsea viewspanish restaurantlower poolmini barsun loungerssports facilitiesstar hotelbuffet restauranta la carte restaurantsshuttle bustennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,322 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The staff are very helpful and cheerful and and the outside facilities, ie, pool, bar and loungers are great. Inside, the hotel is bland and definitely not contemporary as described. The dining experience leaves a to be desired, the food is plentiful but your plate is whipped away before anyone else on the table has finished, it felt rushed and we never spent longer than 30 minutes on a meal and ended up eating out. We were never asked if we enjoyed our stay on departure and all the little touches you expect from a 5 star hotel were missing. Overall disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buchanan909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Relaciones Públicas at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Buchanan909,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here about your stay at Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel.

We are very sorry to read that your holiday with us did not completely meet your expectations. We truly hope that keeping aside the points you are mentionning you had a pleasant stay with us.

It is a shame you did not come to speak with us while you were at the hotel, as we believe that we could have found an adequate solution for most of the issues you are pointing out. Please, be assured that we take your constructive criticism seriously and that this will be discussed with the Management Team.

We truly hope you will give us another chance in the future. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

A very pleasant hotel great staff and facilities quiet location good food especially the Italian restaurant, was beginning to get busy with children with Easter upon us but always managed to find beds in quiet locations would go back again Steve

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank _stevebullock0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Relaciones Públicas at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Steve,

Thank you a lot for sharing your feedback here about your recent stay at Roca Nivaria GH.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you could appreciate our facilities & food selection.

It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Please, do feel free to reach out to us personally if we can be of any assistance for your upcoming stay.

Warmest regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Just returned from our fourth holiday at Roca Nivaria. The service, facilities and food are excellent. Each time we go it seems to get better. Many guests are returning after several previous visits. Guests are made extremely welcome and part of the ‘family’. Staff go out of their way to provide excellent service and help we have stayed all inclusive each time and find it excellent value

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank colin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Relaciones Públicas at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Colin A,

Thank you a lot for sharing your comments here about your recent stay at Roca Nivaria GH.

It is a real pleasure to read that also during your 4th stay our service, facilities & food selection have met your expectations.Your kind words are a true motivation for all the staff.

Please, feel free to reach out to us personally if we can be of any assistance for your upcoming stay. It would be a pleasure to assist.

Kindest regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and I went for a 4 night stay. We were completely wowed! The service was undisputeable. The staff couldn’t do enough for you. We were probably the youngest couple there but that didn’t matter. It wa very welcoming, friendly, and every guest treat equally.
The food was top quality as were the drinks. Very efficient!
The room was a sea view double standard and it did not disappoint! Beautiful sat on the balcony watching the sun go down with complimentary bottles of red wine.
Although there wasn’t much going on in the area, Los christianos and las Américas was only a 10-15 Taxi drive down the road costing £18-20. Definitely a 5* and would give anything to be back there

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Relaciones Públicas at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Kristi L,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback here about your recent stay at Roca Nivaria GH.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you could appreciate our facilities & services.

Please, do not hesitate to reach out to us personally if we can be of any assistance for your upcoming stay! It would be a real pleasure for us to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The hotel is amazing with beautiful grounds. The surrounding area is a bit of a work in progress though. The hotel grounds are quiet, tranquill and vast. There are beautiful views over the sea to La Gommera as well as mountain vistas behind the hotel.

Room Tip: A superior room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stennyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Relaciones Públicas at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Stennyman,

Thank you a lot for sharing your feedback here about your recent stay at Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us and that you could appreciate our grounds & service.

It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back at one of the Adrian Hotels in the near future.

Warmest regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews