We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on Good Friday”

Millar and Carter Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Shirley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having visited previously for dinner, decided to go for lunch. The tempura batter on the cod was very crisp but lovely cod inside. The 'Butchers beef & barbacoa' burger was great according to my son. Good selection of drinks. Unfortunately, as it was Good Friday the usual lunch menu was not available, which was unfortunate as there was a couple of things I would have liked on that.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Millar and Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lynn L, thank you so much for your positive comments about Miller & Carter Solihull!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely lunch with parents. They both had a fillet steak and I have the veggie burger. The food was fab and the service excellent. Donna served us and she was very attentive and friendly. Thank you!

Thank charlottec0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Millar and Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely restaurant and usually good service, tonight however we got the main meal first even though we’d ordered a starter!
Then it got better, I got a free drink - however, when the starter eventually arrived it was wrong!

The waiter was a nice chap and clearly was having a bad day but overall a disappointment when it came to service..

Thank BF150668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Millar and Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bf150668, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited at lunch time with in a group of 8 friends. Very clean and nicely decorated restaurant. Couldn't have wished for a better waitress to look after us. Cheerful, friendly and polite and very efficient. Drinks and food came out quickly but we never felt rushed. Their two course lunch for £10.95 is very good value. Have rebooked in a few weeks time.

Thank Bloke1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Millar and Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bloke1947, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Miller & Carter Solihull!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here with friends and had a great time. Great selection of drinks and food. Staff were attentive.
Overall great experience

Thank Shannon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Millar and Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Shannon H, we are glad we could help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millar and Carter Steakhouse also viewed

Hockley Heath, Solihull
 
Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to Millar and Carter Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing