We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
824
207
56
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
207
56
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar beach studio sri lanka the east coast palm trees ocean view white sandy beach infinity pool jet skiing beautiful beach a la carte games room wonderful hotel rooms are large off season his team lobster
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We did not stay in Uga Bay but stayed in Sun Aqua which is slightly further up the beach (about a 15 minute walk). We came down here twice for food and drinks and it looked like an amazing place to stay. The pool area backs onto the beach and there is no shortage of lounge areas and they even had a screen on the beach showing sports. We brought our drinks up to the games room which overlooks the pool area. We returned here for food and everything was delicious and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lizzie Mc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Had an amazing experience at this hotel. The staff were all extremely helpful and location on the bay could not be nicer, clean sandy beach was great. The pool is fantastic and the rooms large and clean. Every meal was delicious, with the locally inspired meals a standout. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Something with a bayview is a must
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great honeymoon experience at Uga Bay Resort, luckily the World Cup was on and they had a huge screen set up at the beach bar so we spent a lot of time there. Romesh looked after us during our stay and attended to our every need at the beach bar, he is a great ambassador for Uga escapes. Also the cocktails made by Amila were excellent. All the staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful. We had a lovely dining exeperience in the restaurant thanks to Rohana and Thajan. Highly recommend this peaceful and relaxing resort. 14/10

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Very spacious rooms (we had a studio Ocean), in a charming location with an access to a beautiful and clean sandy beach !
Fanstatic restaurant with a very (very!) large selection of food and messes with a theme oriented dinner every night and live cooking !
Kind and warm staff that will do anything they can to make your stay perfect
Water sports and diving center 50 meters away with lots of possible Acitivities.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jérémy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

When we first looked up Uga Bay for our honey moon we were a bit surprised by the number of 5* reviews the hotel has.

After spending 6 days here, we totally understand what makes Uga Bay so special; it is their staff !

In 13 years of traveling I have never met kinder, sweeter or more generous people.
All teams, from the beach bar, to beach and pool guards, to room keeping and restaurant waitering, thank you for being so genuinely cheerful, kind and caring.
You make UGA bay such a wonderful place to stay.

The room keeping team for room 29 have gone far and beyond to make everyday feel like a honey moon day to us with wonderful towel made gifts and flowers they would leave at our bed (thank you !!! )

And Mr Nuwan and Mr Rohana from the Food management teams, literally saved my life and our week by taking a kind initiative to change the dinner menu for me after my sever stomach infection (from a meal we had before arriving to the hotel). Mr. Rohana noticed I was attending buffet dinners with my husband without eating much and he worked with Mr Nuwan on getting light and healthy home made food delivered to our room before we thought of requesting it and at no additional costs.

I felt safe and cared after as if I were home.
(Thank you gentlemen for taking such a thoughtful and kind initiative, thank you for going far beyond your role)

We definitely recommend Uga Bay and we will DEFINITELY come back ! Thanks for a wonderful honey moon

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sallydupont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews