We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Doi Mon Jam Flower Farms: Amazing, Beautiful, Charming and truly Romantic, a must see place in Chiang Mai!!!

Living in a tropical place is always hot & humid weather all year round. However, there are certain... read more

Reviewed 27 February 2022
William C
,
Singapore, Singapore
Long drive but worth it

Long drive from Chiang Mai city center, but the view is worth it upon reaching there. As the roads... read more

Reviewed 11 December 2018
LaserDK
,
Queenstown, New Zealand
Read all 106 reviews
  
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
54
35
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
35
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mae rim chiang mai strawberries royal project visit this place in season view flowers nature field roads weather farms mins jam strawberry highlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

One of best place of our Chiang Mai trip. We been there when April - summer season. Good view point, great place to visit. Don't missed ride hill-tribe cart down from hill, good experience.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Surat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

The food is not the best, but you can lunch with a beautiful view in a calm place!

If you are near, you can lunch in here!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank João C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Doi Mon Cham is a nice place to visit if you need to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It is some kind of isolated place with spectacular scenery. Perfect for those who love taking photos. The local people there are very simple and friendly. When you are there you can stay in a traditional thai room, bungalow or a tent. All positioned in fantastic spots which give you a unique view of mountain. What made our journey less enjoyable was that there were no tourists facilities. What makes more challenging that once you are up there, it is not that easy to arrange for a trip down to nearby towns or facilities as there are no official no transportation means. You can hardly find one or two restaurants there and the food not as good as you are used to eating in the city part. Even the owners of the rooms don't have much to offer. I strongly recommend that you take your own food, drinks and whatever you need on your trip if you visit this place. Pack some winter clothes as it gets freezing in the night time.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank MOH83Hamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The view up here would have been perfect if not for the wet weather that day of our visit. Still, the low clouds (which blocked much of the view and the blue sky) presented the whole peak as heavenly. Having lunch in one of the small huts was lovely. A clearer sky would earn five stars.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank mrfrancistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I had thought that Chiang Mai in November would be cool. Unfortunately with global warming etc, it was still hot when we visited. When we took a trip to Mon Cham, it was so hot that it would be crazy to sit inside one of those bamboo huts (as seen in many pictures) and have a picnic. The coffee available there was good though and we had a decent meal at one of the eating houses before leaving. There is a market selling food, fruits and clothes. The view was not too bad but there's not much to do.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank bygrace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews