We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Torre del Vilar
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Torre Marti(Sant Julia De Vilatorta)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Arumi(Santa Eugenia de Berga)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas Albereda(Sant Julia De Vilatorta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
54
18
14
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
18
14
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We spent a weekend in this wonderful Villa, and it couldn´t have been more relaxing and good for the soul. The room was spacious and had a balcony with a view over the fields and the mountains. There is a nice pool outside and a garden, where you can also borrow bicycles for an adventure in the area.
The hosts were very friendly and made us feel at home. For dinner they had a set menu of traditional catalan dishes with wine from the region which was fantastic.
Overall, very charming and quiet place, ideal for a weekend away from the city noise.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhidaChawaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Nice and friendly owners, super food home made for a shape price with good wines! A big swimmingpool, calm and easy. Big rooms , good breakfast and very typical castle/rooms/places where you stay . Absolutely a recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We’ve had a great time at El Vilar.
Jordi and his wife are very friendfull and helpfull owners.
We really enjoyed the well prepared regional home-made dishes in the evening (made by “Chef” Jordi himself) accompanied with nice wines.
We had a very nice room with balcony and they have a great and big swimming pool.
Quietness is very important to us and although they have 1 (big) dog everything was always very quiet.

For people who like to drive around and discover the region Santa Eulalia is about 7km from Vic where it is easy to take several highways in multiple directions. During our 11-day stay we almost drove around for 1900km, discovering lots of villages and mountains. And the coast, e.g. Escala and Estartit, is at about 1h30 drive (120km) with nice beaches and also places where you can dive, hire a little boat or a jetsky.

A said we will certainly be back again

Sonia & Christian (Belgium)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Is not the first time that we have visited this nice place, but this time was even better because we found a new four legs friend!! Thanks Jordi and Meli and our best wishes to Cop!!
We will be back soon!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed for two nights in this great little hotel and wished we could have stayed longer! A family run business, the owners really care for their costumers. If you wanted to talk and share your experience they were more than willing to, but if you want to relax and have a pleasant time just by yourself, they will never bother you. We have stayed at some small hotels were you want to escape from the talkative owners, in Torre del Vilar they will only talk if you want to, and always with a smile!

The rooms are big and comfortable with a nice and well decorated bathroom and a great terrace! The location is splendid if you are looking to see the mountains surrounding Barcelona. We also went to the vineyards (1 hour away) and to the sea side (40 min).

We highly recommend this Rural Hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoom234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews