We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
71
20
14
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
20
14
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool taster menu region bathroom view chapel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

It was an amazing stay. Cinto, his family and staff always made us feel welcome. We had a 2.5 year old which I assume is unusual for the usual guests. I never felt unwelcome or inconvenienced. Instead, Cinto was kind enough to offer my son cola cocoa (hot chocolate) and was so good to him. The dinner was out of this world good and breakfast was just so fresh and delicious. Arturo was so kind and our room was perfecto. Thank you again for making our stay so lovely!! We will definitely see you again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scamp C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

A delightful hotel with very friendly and helpful owners and staff. We had the Taster Menu in the restaurant, which was a superb meal, and very good value indeed at 35€ including cocktails, wine and a digestif. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and, also, the restaurant as a place to eat. We look forward to coming back for another visit.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Georgina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We spent a weekend in this wonderful Villa, and it couldn´t have been more relaxing and good for the soul. The room was spacious and had a balcony with a view over the fields and the mountains. There is a nice pool outside and a garden, where you can also borrow bicycles for an adventure in the area.
The hosts were very friendly and made us feel at home. For dinner they had a set menu of traditional catalan dishes with wine from the region which was fantastic.
Overall, very charming and quiet place, ideal for a weekend away from the city noise.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhidaChawaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Nice and friendly owners, super food home made for a shape price with good wines! A big swimmingpool, calm and easy. Big rooms , good breakfast and very typical castle/rooms/places where you stay . Absolutely a recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RafT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We’ve had a great time at El Vilar.
Jordi and his wife are very friendfull and helpfull owners.
We really enjoyed the well prepared regional home-made dishes in the evening (made by “Chef” Jordi himself) accompanied with nice wines.
We had a very nice room with balcony and they have a great and big swimming pool.
Quietness is very important to us and although they have 1 (big) dog everything was always very quiet.

For people who like to drive around and discover the region Santa Eulalia is about 7km from Vic where it is easy to take several highways in multiple directions. During our 11-day stay we almost drove around for 1900km, discovering lots of villages and mountains. And the coast, e.g. Escala and Estartit, is at about 1h30 drive (120km) with nice beaches and also places where you can dive, hire a little boat or a jetsky.

A said we will certainly be back again

Sonia & Christian (Belgium)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews