We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Canonica(Casanova Lerrone)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Gli Ulivi(Casanova Lerrone)
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
27
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplacehostapartmentminuteshousewifihillchurch
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We are just about to finish our 6 day stay in Cascina Il Poggio and I can
definately recommend it to visitors who look for non - standard accomodation !The place is located in a remote hilly area, however, with an easy and quick reach of the beach.
The place is absolutely lovely with exceptional service from Rosanna , we loved the food she prepared and served for dinner as well as the opportunity to choose whether we prefer to eat in or out.

The only thing , which was difficult for me was the breakfast , which was 100% Italian , and most people would love it , however, I couldnt force myself to eat another piece of cake as the first thing of the day;-) On the whole , the breakfast was good for those who love the Italian style!
We had the room called La Terazza with a beautiful view and a terrace. The bathroom was very clean and there was nothing more I could ask for.

I truly recommend this place for couples as well as families.

Room Tip: We used La Terrazza which has a fantastic tarrace where you can relax looking out at the beautiful view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AgiAgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you want to relax far away from the noise of civilisation and let nature recharge your batteries, this place is perfectly suited. The agriturismo occupies houses of a former agricultural village in a remote hill top, which now belongs to the family who run the business. We interacted with them on several occasions and found them very pleasant and helpful, particularly so for Rosanna.

The view from the room "Camera con vista" is, as the name suggests, very beautiful, with a wide panorama over the Ligurian mountains, to be admired from not one but two terraces! The furniture is antique and gives the room a lovely feel. Rosanna was kind enough to agree to us bringing breakfast on our room's terrace, which was very pleasant indeed.

Although remotely located, if you have a GPS with Google Maps you'll have no trouble getting there, although only do so if you are confortable enough driving on narrow mountain roads with no parapets, which are particularly dangerous in wet weather.

Room Tip: The view from the room "Camera con vista" is, as the name suggests, very beautiful, with a wide panorama over the Ligurian mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LongTalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A wonderful Agriturismo experience. Cascina Il Poggio is a place of peace, beauty and tranquility. Unlike Cinque Terre, this place is not overrun with tourists. Rosanna who runs the Agriturismo was a wonderful host. She only speaks Italian but we were still able to make conversation. Breakfast (outside on terrace with terrific view) and dinner with homemade specialties were excellent. Beach in Alessio 15 minutes by car (beach for dogs in Laigueglia). We had a double room with bathroom and large terrace with a view of the valley. Wifi available. Complex is like a mini medieval village. Pets welcome. Parking area for cars. Somewhat difficult to find using GPS. Sights worth visiting in vicinity: Towns of Noli, Dolceacqua and caves of Toirano. We will return.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Had a room (matrimonial suite) on ground floor because of our dog.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vazerol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews