We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!”
Review of Cascina Il Poggio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Casanova Lerrone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cascina Il Poggio
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This place could not have been more perfect! Situated right on top of a hill, about 30 minutes drive from the Mediterranean, the accommodation is in beautifully renovated old stone buildings. Our apartment had two bedrooms and a kitchen/living room, which opened onto a terrace with a fantastic view of the hills. Rosanna, our hostess, could not have been nicer or more accommodating. As we were travelling with a baby, we opted to have dinner at the pension for the three nights of our stay. I had no idea what an Italian dinner consisted of, so was extremely impressed (not to mention full!) when I discovered that it was a six course affair - different every night! I hope Rosanna had help, because on the second night the place was full and she single handedly served at least 15 people the entire 6 courses! The actual place was charming, with little alleyways between the buildings, and many grassy terraces with fantastic views, which would be cool in summer. I plan to come back and would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a truly Italian experience!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spotty1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

A very nice and comfortable place very close to the seaside. You can find peace and calm here. The atmosphere is a pleasure. The food is great. As the value for money as well. You will appreciate a break like this.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Davide C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Amazing setting, beautiful house inside and outside, beautiful surroundings, super friendly staff, amazing food. The pictures speak for themselves! And you will leave with a smile when you see how much you have paid...and a full stomach!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank LaurentCL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Rosanna is a really happy and sweet host. De diners at night are fabulous (and much). We stayed in a room and 2 appartements. We planned to stay for a week but just couldn't leave. Nature, real Italian life and de decoration of the place is so lovely. And for this price.....we slept quiet on top of this mountain and during daytime we went to the more vivit beach at Bar bagni Edy runned by a small family. The best combination. Ligurie is full of lovely villages, churches and restaurants. The breakfast at cascina il poggio is nice with homemade cake, cookies, jam and fruit from the threes. We only missed some salty adds like cheese, eggs or ham.

Thank you Rosanna we will miss you!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bernadetteholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We are just about to finish our 6 day stay in Cascina Il Poggio and I can
definately recommend it to visitors who look for non - standard accomodation !The place is located in a remote hilly area, however, with an easy and quick reach of the beach.
The place is absolutely lovely with exceptional service from Rosanna , we loved the food she prepared and served for dinner as well as the opportunity to choose whether we prefer to eat in or out.

The only thing , which was difficult for me was the breakfast , which was 100% Italian , and most people would love it , however, I couldnt force myself to eat another piece of cake as the first thing of the day;-) On the whole , the breakfast was good for those who love the Italian style!
We had the room called La Terazza with a beautiful view and a terrace. The bathroom was very clean and there was nothing more I could ask for.

I truly recommend this place for couples as well as families.

Room Tip: We used La Terrazza which has a fantastic tarrace where you can relax looking out at the beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AgiAgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cascina Il Poggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascina Il Poggio

Address: Frazione Marmoreo, 97, Casanova Lerrone, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Savona > Casanova Lerrone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Casanova Lerrone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing