We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime visit.”
Review of Fish and Eels

Fish and Eels
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 18/10
20:00
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Hoddesdon
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Fish and Eels in Hoddesdon is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Great meal with my daughter and grandson. Food was excellent and the service prompt and friendly. Sophia looked after us very well.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank cld2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Fish and Eels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us your recent feedback, we are so pleased you had such a lovely family meal with us and that Sophia took great care of you.

Once again we thank you for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards

Emma and The Fish and Eels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Managed to squeeze us in on busy Friday lunch time. Great food and friendly service.Will visit again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank stephenh00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Fish and Eels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thank you Stephen for taking the time to leave us your kind review we are so pleased we managed to squeeze you and that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Emma and The Fish and Eels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Natalie made our visit very pleasant. She ensured that we got our food and drinks very promptly. Very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank tomrG9117XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

My colleagues and I travel here once a month for our sales meeting and the food is always fantastic and service brilliant. This trip, Natalie made our visit even more special

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank U3463RClaurar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Fish and Eels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Thank you U3463RClaurar for taking the time out of your day to leave us a kind review.

It is fantastic to hear that you use our sites for your monthly meetings, and that you always choose to come back and visit us.

Our kitchen team work really hard to ensure that all of their food leaves the kitchen perfectly. Our front of house team work hard to keep all of our guests happy and its lovely to hear that Natalie looked after you well. We will be sure to pass your comments forward.

We hope to see you again soon

Many Thanks
Louise and The Fish & Eels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Was looked after by Skye! They were lovely, very friendly, and easy to talk to! Exceptional food and staff. Definitely worth it.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank taihaileizoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Fish and Eels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Thank you taihaileizoe for taking the time to leave a five star review.

Skye is a great asset to our team, we are glad to hear she looked after you well. Both our front of house team and our kitchen team work exceptionally hard to ensure that our guests receive the highest quality of food and service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Many thanks
Louise and The Fish and Eels team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish and Eels also viewed

Cheshunt, Hertfordshire
Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
 
Enfield, Greater London
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Fish and Eels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.