We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Fish and Eels

Fish and Eels
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 20/10
20:00
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Hoddesdon
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Fish and Eels in Hoddesdon is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Beautiful food friendly pub with lovely outside seating overlooking the river....and waitress michelle was exceptional a must place to eat

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Puppet1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Fish and Eels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your kind review and we are so pleased Michelle took great care of you and you think we are a must visit!

We are so proud of our beautiful pub with its stunning location so it is fantastic to hear you thought so too

Kind Regards

Emma and The Fish and Eels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021

Such a great venue and our lunch was brilliant the service was first class …Claire served us
We will definitely be booking in the next week or so

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank maureencU7251DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Fish and Eels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thankyou Maureen for taking the time to leave us your kind review we are so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to us and Claire took such excellent care of you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards

Emma and The Fish and Eels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

What a great night I’ve had and the staff were so good, the best were Emily Eileen and Claire N thank you for them!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank I7621BIbrandonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Fish and Eels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review

We are so pleased you had such a great night and that Emily and Claire took such great care of you and we will be sure to thank them for you

Once again we thank you and look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Emma and The Fish and Eels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Great meal with my daughter and grandson. Food was excellent and the service prompt and friendly. Sophia looked after us very well.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank cld2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Fish and Eels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us your recent feedback, we are so pleased you had such a lovely family meal with us and that Sophia took great care of you.

Once again we thank you for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards

Emma and The Fish and Eels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Managed to squeeze us in on busy Friday lunch time. Great food and friendly service.Will visit again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank stephenh00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Fish and Eels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thank you Stephen for taking the time to leave us your kind review we are so pleased we managed to squeeze you and that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Emma and The Fish and Eels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish and Eels also viewed

Cheshunt, Hertfordshire
Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
 
Enfield, Greater London
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Fish and Eels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.