We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doing a good job”

The Surrey cricketers
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 19/06
20:00
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Windlesham
Price range: US$11 - US$35
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The rustic yet refined The Surrey Cricketers lies at the heart of charming Windlesham in Surrey . It has just undergone a magnificent makeover to become a beautiful neighbourhood pub serving the best in British food. In winter, the open fire and cosy nooks provide a welcoming place to while away the evenings and in summer the front doors of the pub open out to provide a lovely setting for summer drinking and dining.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is easing itself back to as near normal as allowed.

Service is good and the menu, although limited, is good quality. The wood fired pizza oven is a plus. Good real ales and my fish and chips were generous portions.

Altogether a good experience.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Argonauticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2021

Local resident who made fatal error of leaving my dogs poo bag under the table.
Now banned ?!?
Hidden agenda here
Staff all really good just management seems to have chip on their shoulder.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tonirP8153XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanwar s, Owner at The Surrey cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

We are dog friendly pub & lot of local residents do come with dogs but we do expect all our guests to do their due diligence .
Management do love dogs & you can see our instagram story of earlier today which will clearly show our love & affection of dogs .

Regards Kanwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021

The Surrey cricketers is a great pub for everyone, the food is excellent and they have an excellent choice of drinks. The stone baked pizzas are highly recommended. I've been going to this pub for years and has always had a great vibe.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X2938HCjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

We had a brilliant lunch with friends in the COVID area outside, easy to keep your distance.
There are heaters to keep you warm and it’s a covered area too.
I had Crispy Squid which was quiet spicy but very nice with garlic mayonnaise
Others had Pate which again was very good
Main course was the three meat Sunday Lunch and a Turkey Lunch all beautifully cooked.
Guiness, a few glasses of wine and coffee afterwards
All delicious and the staff are friendly and helpful. Quick service. We will return.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Gillybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

Delicious lunch with the family and attentive staff, will definitely come back for to try other dishes. Love the mixed meat combo! Child friendly x

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Judyn8483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Surrey cricketers also viewed

 
Windlesham, Surrey
Windlesham, Surrey
 

Been to The Surrey cricketers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.