We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
146
133
74
65
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
146
133
74
65
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building dining room the river hot tub get away breakfast was included sitting area scones romantic getaway conservation area small balcony overlooking the pond sunday lounge package charm woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights to bike the GtoG rail trail (which is only a couple of KM away). Our rate included a full breakfast. We had a comfortable room with balcony overlooking the pond... it was quiet and lovely and very clean (Room 63). It was cool for a couple of days and we could sleep with open windows at night.
It was mid week and not many people were there as patio dining had just opened up re COVID.
The patio for dining is great with a view of the beautiful gardens.
We would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 489judyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

checked in and found norhing has ever been updated here,this is our 3rd stay over 25 years. I understand with covid that things are different but our room was dirty, there were black gravel like things on our bedding which we found out was from the roof, large dead moth and dead bugs on the floor and on top of baseboard heaters, it was very disappointing and we will never go back.

the only good thing was the patio dining

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank madill01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

We were in one of the old rooms near the old round silo. Another couple joined us for one night and the second night was our anniversary. We were there this past late summer and all of the precautions taken for COVID-19 were above and beyond. They followed all guidelines and still managed to help us have a much-needed break and enjoyable stay. Highly recommend at the best of times and definitely when things open up again in 2021

Room tip: We upgraded to a bit larger Queen size room and were happy with it
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

The first thing you'll notice is the spectacular setting. In the countyside, beside a river with a "babbling brook" flowing through the property. Then you'll be introduced to their amazing staff at the front desk. They'll set you up in a spotlessly clean and very comfortable room, with everything you'll need. For me, perhaps best of all, is the "Ivey Restaurant". We have stayed here many times in the past and the meals and service have always been second to none. Go ahead and treat yourselves. This is an amazing get-away!

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

We joined another couple celebrating their anniversary -- stayed in the River Mill rooms overlooking the river. Rooms were clean and very specious. The staff are appropriately careful with cleaning and each day left clean linens and towels in plastic wrap outside our door so not interaction with housekeeping which was reassuring. Staff at check in very friendly + helpful + meals were also very good, especially lunch + dinner on the patio.
A nice "old inn" experience overall.

Room tip: Rivermill has nice views of the river and a short walk to the inn itself
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 1kramer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews