We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bagshaw Hall(Bakewell)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
185
62
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
62
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubgreat foodrabbit piespecials boardbeefdumplingspuddingwarm welcomemy partnerbooked a tablelovely mealpeak districtan evening mealpotatoesate hereboth nightsselection of beers
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Family lunch out in pleasant surroundings in our local public house . Food was served very promptly and hot. The roast beef was perfect as was the bread and butter pudding. Service as usual was prompt and the quantities of food were plentiful. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david070761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the ChurchInn for a couple of nights leisure break. The rooms were pleasant and nice an quiet. WiFi was free but a bit hit and miss for a connection. When it was working the connection speed was fine.

We are in both nights and had very nice meals, a good choice with plenty of specials on the board. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Once the early diners had gone the pub was very quiet with only a few looks in for a pint but a pleasant evening none the less.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Camspig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Staying at Beechcroft Farm Campsite we returned to the Church Inn having dined there on a previous visit - we were not disappointed! Fabulous menu & wine list - my husband chose the Rabbit Pie, I had the Salmon & Prawn Fishcakes - both were delicious accompanied by a lovely bottle of Rioja. We shared an Apple and Gooseberry crumble with custard and were replete! The staff at the pub were extremely friendly & helpful. This dog friendly pub is full of character in beautiful settings - if we lived closer this would definitely be our 'local'! Highly recommend and hope to return again soon

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Came here for early evening meal. Friendly staff, varied menu and open! We'd already been to 2 pubs nearby which were closed.
Good pub food and not overpriced .
Would definitely stay here when back in area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jyacinth59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Visited here for the first time, and what a surprise! Lovely pub, really old and the food delicious. Home made, fresh vegetables and a good choice on the menu, from bar meals, such as jacket potatoes, or a choice everything from pork or lamb to steak.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews