We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
96
7
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
7
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing hotel old building spa center every corner sparkling clean boka bay beach bar flip flops enjoyed our stay comfortable rooms indoor pool main building overlooking the marina a couple of times herceg novi extra special colour scheme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2021

We had our wedding taking place in Lazure Hotel and it was absolutely amazing.

The hotel is beautiful, Every room in the hotel is top notch (we stayed in the suite with balcony but also other rooms of our guests). The restaurant outside overlooking the Marina is amazing but also the bar is great.

The wedding itself was organized by Andreja Vukovic who managed everything to perfection. A beautiful ceremony in the garden, a dinner at the restaurant outside overlooking the Marina and a dance at the promenade. The food and drinks were well received by all our guests and many of them mentioned the flawless service. All staff members were great but specifically Marko was positively mentioned several times by our guests.

All aspects together made our wedding absolutely stunning and we would highly recommend everyone staying in this hotel or organizing an event here too. We will definitely come back ourselves.

As a reference: our guests were a mix (50/50) of international and local guests who all thought it was amazing. We would personally consider this hotel top quality compared to many other 5 star hotels globally.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrBarryK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrijela Uskokovic, Guest Services / Front Office at Lazure Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Dear MrBarryK,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent weeding experience in our hotel,
We are really honored that you have chosen our hotel for celebrating your special day,
We are glad that you were satisfied with all our facilities and the service our staff has provided during your event,
Hope we will have the opportunity to host you and your guests very soon,
With kindest regards,
Gabrijela Uskokovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

Spent one week in this lovely boutique hotel. The old building was beautifully restored with respect for the original historical lazaret and the impressive old pine trees. The newly added wing where we stayed was built in the same style and materials with a lot of attention for details. Modern, yet stylish interior and very comfortable rooms. Relaxed ambiance. Very attentive, friendly and professional young staff. Great food at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Very clean and impeccable public spaces. Hotel nicely located in front of a marina with access to a long promenade along the bay to Herceg Novi and Igalo. Great panoramic views of the Boca bay. This was a real discovery for us. Will definitely return for another "retreat".

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bael6058
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrijela Uskokovic, Guest Services / Front Office at Lazure Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Dear Bael6058,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience in our hotel,
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our new rooms and that you liked all the facilities in our hotel,
On the behalf of the entire team, thank you for your kind words,
Hope we will have the opportunity to host you soon,
With kindest regards,
Gabrijela Uskokovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

Wow. First of all, brand new rooms! Not a ton of character per se but sparkling clean and amenities are fantastic. As far as the rest of the hotel, the grounds were meticulous and the spa was fantastic. We did not have dinner but the breakfast was very nice. We would have been happy at double the price.
My only complaint is there really is nothing around there. And the beach is average, although the view is unbelievable.
Staff was perfect.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yahmoncool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrijela Uskokovic, Guest Services / Front Office at Lazure Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear yahmoncool,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor,
We are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel and that you liked our facilities,breakfast and the service our staff provided,
Hope we will have the opportunity to host you again,

With kindest regards,
Gabrijela Uskokovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Place is beautiful, service is excellent but even more … people who are working there ❤️ Attentive to the smallest details , with warm smiles and good hearts.
People who made sure that our little “ wedding getaway” was perfect!

We noticed each smallest detail you did and we can’t thank enough!

With love
Julia & Viktor #5

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R8647BTjuliak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrijela Uskokovic, Guest Services / Front Office at Lazure Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear R8647BTjuliak,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our hotel,

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the service we have provided,

Hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you soon,

With Kindest Regards,

Gabrijela Uskokovic

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Lazure is situated in a village called Meljine, about a 20-25 minute walk along the waterfront promenade to Herceg-Novi. The interior is modern with high ceilings and a clean, white, colour scheme. The bedroom was very spacious and comfortable, with a good shower. We enjoyed the food in both restaurants (although note that the restaurants are not as separate as they appear on the website - they serve different menus but are situated on the same terrace.) We really enjoyed our stay overall, however we were disappointed with some aspects of the hotel which we didn't expect at a price point of €350+ per night.

Firstly, when we went to the beach on our first day we were told that the beach bar, which the hotel mentions as one of its USPs, "stopped serving food a few weeks ago", with no explanation given. Moreover, when we tried to sit down on the lounge seating outside the beach bar for a drink, we were told we had to pay the day charge of €35 to simply sit there, even though we were hotel guests.
Second, the hotel claims to be a 5* property, however coffee and tea were not included in the breakfast charge and had to be purchased separately. Although not expensive, these small added charges are just not in keeping with what you would expect of a hotel of this calibre. A few other minor points at breakfast, such as no fresh squeezed juices, and the option to order hot dishes from the kitchen, which were never explained upon arrival, left us feeling disappointed.

Having said this, the staff at the hotel were largely very friendly and polite, and the location was beautiful. We felt the hotel has yet to reach its full potential, but believe that addressing the issues above would really improve the customer experience!

Room tip: Choose a room with a sea-view!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 175coffeeconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrijela Uskokovic, Guest Services / Front Office at Lazure Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Dear 175coffeeconnoisseur,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience on Trip Advisor,

We are glad that you liked our hotel in general and that you were satisfied with our staff,

Thank you for mentioning all the things and the issues you have encountered during your stay, we will make sure to pass each one of them to our management,

Hope we will have the opportunity to host you soon and to reassure you in the quality of service of our hotel,

With Kindest Regards,

Gabrijela Uskokovic

Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews