We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 Grand Rue
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie de Saint-Alban(Nezignan l'Eveque)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Source(Villeneuvette)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Rocailles Hotel(Montagnac)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Lignan(Lignan-sur-Orb)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentury houselovely roomwonderful hostsa wonderful staysmall villagelanguedoc wineb bsgroup of friendssight seeingfresh breadlocal restaurantsbeautiful housesitting areasouth of franceold townrooms have air conditioninghigh quality
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We spent last X'mas here for our family runaway trip. 15 Grand Rue is definitely a gem in Caux! A beautiful mansion, tastefully decorated with warm and friendly hosts. What else one can ask for?!

Haven't seen enough of Languedoc. Definitely will come back again!

Room Tip: Just let the hosts know what you need, they will try their best to accommodate!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titaniang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Owner at 15 Grand Rue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you! WE had such a pleasure being your host and are super glad you had a great stay in Caux, being yuour first visit to the Languedoc! We hope to see you again here at 15 Grand Rue in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We had a wonderful short break at 15 Grand Rue. Caux is a very pretty village and the property is incredibly comfortable with beautifully decoration and furnishing. The icing on the cake is a lovely courtyard garden.

The owners' hospitality was superb and we will be returning!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Owner at 15 Grand Rue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

We are very happy that you have had a good time staying with us, so did we! We hope to see you again soon and share more lovely time here with you at 15 Grand Rue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful stay at 15 Grand Rue in the small village of Caux, in the Languedoc region, just 30 mins drive from the Mediterranean.
We were absolutely delighted with what we found at this charming chambres d'hotes, the minute you walk through the door into the courtyard, you know this is going to be a very special place. The house has many period features throughout and is a grand and imposing building. It has been decorated with beautiful french antiques, artwork and attention to detail throughout.

Our guest room (no 4) was very comfortable, spacious and filled with light from the floor to ceiling window, the balcony was a perfect place to sit, sip a glass of local wine and take in the beautiful surroundings, peace and quiet and the Languedocian blue skies.
The antique bed, original window and shutters, ornate corniced ceilings, antique furniture, original tiled floors, oriental rugs, wonderful artwork all add to the imposing grandeur of the place and are tastefully and beautifully presented in a package which mixes historical features with quality modern touches.

Simon and Mandy welcomed us with enthusiasm and immediately we could tell that this was more than just a nice guest house. Their personalities and friendliness make this place even more special, from the early evening aperitifs in the charming courtyard, helpful tips on wines and information on local vineyards, to their excellent breakfasts, - slightly different every day and with the addition of Mandy's freshly made cake or pastries.

Although we could wax lyrical for ages about how much we loved the building and ambience, it is truly down to the owners, Simon and Mandy, that makes the stay truly special. Their devotion and love for the property and for the business they are running is evident in the way they interact with guests to make them feel welcome. We felt more like we were staying with good friends than as guests. They were enthusiastic and knowledgable about the local area, and helped us plan excursions and with sight seeing in the local area (also assisting with restaurant bookings). To say that they were excellent hosts is an understatement. They were truly outstanding and made our stay one of the most memorable of our many and varied travels.

I cannot say enough about how special this wonderful establishment and it's fine hosts felt to us. We were both sad to leave, but we know with certainty that we will be back to visit again in the future and will be keeping in contact with our new friends.

Simon and Mandy, thank you so much for your time, energy and passion for looking after guests in such a wonderful way. We very much look forward to seeing you again in due course.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 which was excellent, all the rooms are really lovely, each one is decorated differently with many period features.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKGexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Owner at 15 Grand Rue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you! You are so right we have indeed made new friends - you! It was such a pleasure having you and indeed enjoyed spending the great time with you during your stay! We hope to see you here in 15 Grand Rue again! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We have stayed at 15 Grand Rue several times and have always had a lovely experience. Upon learning there were new owners when we booked our last stay, we we hoped our experience would be as wonderful.

Well fear not... the relatively new owners, Simon and Mandy, are born hosts. They are warm and gracious and welcomed us back with open arms. Grand Rue is as charming as ever, and breakfast is fantastic (w/ one of the guys running out at the crack of dawn to acquire just-from-the-oven warm bread.) The owners have a vast knowledge of wine (local wines in particular), and are always happy to share their latest discovery.

We are hoping our next trip to the south of France will be sooner, rather than later, and are looking forward to visiting our "old friends", Simon and Mandy at 15 Grand Rue.

Room Tip: All suites are terrific...
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCNYCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Owner at 15 Grand Rue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for your very kind comments. We truly appreciated hosting you and wish to see you again in the very near future, I am sure there will be more great wine discovery by then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

One of the most charming B&Bs I have ever seen. Four amazing nights in a spacious and comfortable room with sitting room and luxurious bath. Our host Simon and Mandy were more than accommodating with delicious early breakfasts and late night dinners. Thank you for making our stay in the South a wonderful experience. Hope to return very soon.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Owner at 15 Grand Rue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for your very kind comments! We are glad you enjoyed the stay and wish to see you very soon in the sunny and beautiful Languedoc!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews