We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome in a beautiful house”
Review of 15 Grand Rue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
15 Grand Rue
Ranked #1 of 1 Caux B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We had a great stay with Simon and Mandy who are accomplished and friendly hosts, in a beautiful old house with every modern comfort items. The area is also beautiful, with lots of scenery, fantastic local restaurants (advised by the hosts) and wineries. Very functional TV with multiple international channels. Only one suggestion: get the (free) wifi up to better speeds ...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nabukadnetsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

We recently spent three nights at 15 Grand Rue, and we didn't want to leave! We felt so comfortable there! Our suite was perfect in every way. We slept well as the beds are good and the area is quiet at night. Our in-room sitting area was easy to relax in and had a great view of the garden and countryside. The bathroom is modern, with nice fixtures and sparkled with cleanliness. The house is beautifully decorated/renovated and the quality of the furnishings is very good. The weather was quite warm while we visited, so we appreciated having air conditioning in our room.

And we really enjoyed our time with Simon and Mandy, who are lovely hosts. We were delighted to become acquainted over a bottle of wine.

The breakfasts were good and had plenty of variety.

Great stay and will happily return!!! Thanks Simon and Mandy for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank skl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Owner at 15 Grand Rue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you! It was such a pleasure to be your host and we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay! We hope to see you again in Caux!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Very nice period property situated in wine village of Caux. The house is tastefully decorated according to the period . The owners Simon and Mandy are excellent hosts and are at pains to ensure that their guests enjoy their stay. All in all a very restful repose for the discerning traveller.

Room Tip: especially recommended for those interested in wine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Owner at 15 Grand Rue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you Thomas! We also had a fabulous time hosting you and exchanging stories! We hope to see you at 15 Grand Rue in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We spent last X'mas here for our family runaway trip. 15 Grand Rue is definitely a gem in Caux! A beautiful mansion, tastefully decorated with warm and friendly hosts. What else one can ask for?!

Haven't seen enough of Languedoc. Definitely will come back again!

Room Tip: Just let the hosts know what you need, they will try their best to accommodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titaniang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Owner at 15 Grand Rue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you! WE had such a pleasure being your host and are super glad you had a great stay in Caux, being yuour first visit to the Languedoc! We hope to see you again here at 15 Grand Rue in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We had a wonderful short break at 15 Grand Rue. Caux is a very pretty village and the property is incredibly comfortable with beautifully decoration and furnishing. The icing on the cake is a lovely courtyard garden.

The owners' hospitality was superb and we will be returning!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, Owner at 15 Grand Rue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

We are very happy that you have had a good time staying with us, so did we! We hope to see you again soon and share more lovely time here with you at 15 Grand Rue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caux
6.9 km away
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
6.8 km away
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
#3 of 6 in Pezenas
54 reviews
12.7 km away
Saint-Sauveur
Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 4 in Saint-Thibery
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 15 Grand Rue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15 Grand Rue

Address: 15 Grand rue, 34720 Caux, Pezenas, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Pezenas > Caux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Caux
Price Range: $146 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step through the iron doorway of 15, Grand Rue Caux and feel yourself start to unwind in the dapple shade of the courtyard garden with the backdrop of tinkling fountain and swooping swallows. If you’re looking for peace and relaxation in elegant but informal surroundings 15, Grand Rue is for you. The house is a 19th century bourgeois “maison de maitre” which retains many of its original features. Abigail bought the house in January 2009 and set about creating a boutique Chambres d’Hotes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your 15 Grand Rue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing