We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,173)
Filter reviews
5,177 results
Traveller rating
1,971
1,861
765
315
265
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,971
1,861
765
315
265
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin feeding fish family holiday beach cafe beautiful location quad bikes sand tobogganing great fun all ages great family food options free activities desert safari stone restaurant kookaburra lodge island resort whole family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 5,177 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The view from our window was just breathtaking. Sunsets in Tangalooma are a must to experience. Always so gorgeous. Food facilities, pool and the beach were just a minute walk. We had a wonderful time. I missed to have a balcony or a dryer to dry our swimmers and towels though.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elianaseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an amazing 4 days. There were plenty of activities to do. The highlight for us was the dolphin feeding. The food was great with plenty of options. The staff were friendly, helpful and informative.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jnydam2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful place to visit. Its an island holiday close to home. We took our own food and cooked on the BBQs. Perfect place to relax on the beach or by the pool and do nothing. There is a little shop but only has limited range. we would go back

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, crystal clear waters with lots of marine life to see.
Parasailing was the highlight of the trip. Desert safari tour and sand tobogganing was great.
Lots to see and do, highly recommend and can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcgo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The island is absolutely gorgeous and a wonderful holiday for the family. However, we'd seriously think twice about staying again due to the resort. The beachside villa was old, had incredibly thin walls and our neighbours on both sides played a lot of loud music, had mould growing in the bathroom and the toilet stank. That's fine if it's marketed as a cheap motel, but the resort is really expensive! Despite the beautiful location, when I compare to pricing for other Queensland islands, I feel really ripped off. This super expensive self-catering beachside "villa" provided absolutely nothing in the way of amenities - a public toilet type soap dispenser, no salt or pepper, olive oil etc for the kitchen and very limited pots and pans, cheap toilet paper and no beach towels. You can have to sweep the floors, empty your own bins and do your own dishes on departure.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MrsRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews