We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
be.HOTEL(Saint Julian's)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$352
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$241
US$195
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$216
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alexandra Hotel Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$200
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Allegro Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$351
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$186
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$425
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
5
24
34
12
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
24
34
12
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

We spent two weeks here. The room itself was ok. Though the air conditioning was too effective, it was either freezing or burning. The breakfast that we ordered was at the cafe near by but it was very poor. Only cereal, white bread, cheese, ham, butter, milk or juicy and everything was always warm. The hotel owner was an old man. He was almost always at the lobby. He was rude and didn't help us with anything we asked except when we were leaving he called (when we asked since they we're late) for the car company that drove us to the airport. But the location is perfect. The view is ok. And if you like to party and stuff like that this is a great hotel for you even though it's quite expensive for a hotel that i would call a hostel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Johanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Oh boy, what first?

- BRING EARPLUGS! The room is so noisy even with them you'll have trouble sleeping. It feels like you're in the disco, the walls vibrate to the music. When around 5-5.30 AM the music finally stops, all late nighters and drunkards storm the corridors like vikings until 7 AM, then around 9 AM the room service bangs on your door to ask if you want the room to be "cleaned"
- Cockroaches in the room as well as some other bug species. I think I discovered a couple new ones too
- Bed linens spotted with either blood or rust
- Leaky shower, we had to use spare towels to prevent the flood
- No pressure or hot water after 6 PM
- Unstable toilet, you had to sit perfectly centred and still otherwise it could topple
- The toilet window was stuck closed, we couldn't even pry it open
- No plug socket in the bathroom
- The "balcony" was more like a prison courtyard reeking of fried food so bad, it was impossible to leave the window open, let alone staying out for more than a minute
- The AC couldn't be regulated, only shut off completely. Sometimes it would suddenly drop to around 23-24 degrees, we had penguins asking us for a cardigan to survive the night
- The bed mattresses had the springs blown out making them really noisy and uncomfortable
- There's no power to the sockets in the room if you leave and take the key with you
- We tried to escape but the receptionist played dumb. We would have paid the cancellation fee (which we knew was only one night extra as per contract) but he played dumb and told us we had to wait three (3) days because the "office was closed".

Room Tip: Just avoid the hotel entirely
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank omgrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We visted last weekend. The hotel from the outside is quite nice but when we saw our room I was disguted to touch anything. The beds were all broken ! The funny part was that the walls were painted in 3 different shades of blue. Appart from that there was like vommit all over the walls and bed tables which was quite disgusting! The bed tables were filthy dirty and all broken. The worst part of all this was the towels were dirty, it was like they weren't washed as they were grey not white and some of them had like shoe prints on them. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Forever Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I used this hotel for sleeping.
All I requested was a bed and a shower.
And that's what I got.
The selection at breakfast was small but was enough for me.
Close to shopping centers and pubs was pleasant as well as public transport.
Overall, I was satisfied.

Milan

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Milan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed in room 737, Toilet Seat Broken, Shower head broken, toilet leaking, air conditioning not working effectively, appalling old sprung mattress, room backs onto a huge extraction duct which is noisy all day and starts up early morning, Well positioned but in desperate need of an upgrade.
Breakfast was very poor and had to be taken elsewhere, despite there being a breakfast room in the hotel.

Room Tip: avoid 737 like the plague.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcopolo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews