We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
500
441
106
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
441
106
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spinola bay bus stop quiet street rooftop pool comfort room omelette st julians hot water lovely hotel free safe coffee machine hotel is located sun deck small balcony nice bathroom staff on reception air con
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This was a quiet hotel, just up side street from very busy main road. Room was great, comfortable huge beds and good sized, well equipped bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice with eggs / omelettes cooked to order. 2 lifts and a rooftop pool with lovely views of Spinola Bay, lots of sunbeds and recently refurbished decking and shaded areas.
Plenty of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk

Stayed: September 2018
Thank cwilliamsleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

My son and I had 10 days at the Argento and can't really fault the place. Breakfast provides an excellent range and everything is generalise cooked and tasty. Of course your gonna find somethings a bit dried if you go in 15 mins before the end of service but on the whole I couldn't fault it.
The hotel is located in a bit of a back street so not much noise from street level. Our room was clean and tidy when we arrived and the cleaners certainly know how to tidy after 2 fellas sharing a room. We were on the 5th floor at the rear of the hotel. We didn't have much of a view but it was quiet and better this than the building site on the other side. Staff were always polite and helpful whenever we needed them and the hotel facilities are as good as you get in the area. Would I stay again? Yes. Definitely.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel was perfect, clean, bright and perfect location. Staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. Child friendly, my 2 year old loved it. Breakfast in the morning till 10:30 Great selection. Towels changed on a daily basis and rooms cleaned to a good standard. Pool on the roof is perfect to catch some sun and the views of St Julians Bay were amazing. Would definatly stay again and recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris87Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Very impressed with this hotel, the staff are so friendly and helpful. They booked us a few taxis and gave us an upgrade for no charge as we checked in!
The room was spotless with lots of space, the bathroom was quite dim but apart from that the room and balcony was perfect.
The breakfast is a real highlight, there is tons of choice and it changed from day to day which was nice when staying a few days to have some variety.
The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is that the wifi was so patchy and often not working at all, if the wifi had been better this hotel would be a 5 star for sure.
Would definitely come back!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are sheltered from the wind so nicer to sit on balcony
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ariel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Stayed in the Argento three times during trips to Malta and found the high standards to be consistent across all stays.

This is perhaps the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in and housekeeping standards are very high. Rooms are modern, spacious and comfortable with large beds. The rooftop terrace area is fantastic and gives a great view of Spinola Bay. Nice small pool there for a relaxing day also.

Breakfast is a buffet with plenty of choice and some very friendly local cats on the patio for company! Hotel staff are helpful and friendly.

The Argento is well situated for local restaurants and adjacent to bus stops for excellent service to various parts of the island.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank C2844VRstevenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews