We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
279
457
226
88
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
457
226
88
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service every half hour decent hotel quick check coffee maker business trip clean hotel room rate room was spacious one night stay nice stay air conditioning breakfast buffet public transport short stay an early flight
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming driver of the shuttle! Even more polite than the reception.arrived late at night we were met by 2 male receptionists without smile.there were a mistake in our booking(not a fualt of the hotel) but the receptionist did nothing to help out. Their attitude was like we were not there.the treinee was ok, but the red haired guy behaived like i came to his house without invitation.a guest has called to the reception-complaining it is too hot in the room. His answer was,open the window. We do not have AC.it was just take it ir leave it!
All in all the room is spacious and the bath amenities are enough,bed is comfortable.Big thanks to shuttle Driver.he is the only one who makes you wellcome in this hotel!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Panatoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Zurich_Airport, Manager at NH Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Panatoma,

thank you very much for your booking at the NH Zurich Airport and your review on this way. On the one hand a big thank you for your positive points on the other hand I apologize me for that what happend with us.

We need to speak with all employees from this evening, because that's definitive the way what we want to go. We will using your review for training's lessons, because everyone need to understand how guests thinking about our reactions. Thank you for your feedback.

We will forwarding your nice words directly to our shuttle driver, he will be very happy.

We hope to see you soon again, so that you see our real service quality's. Just let me know your plans and I will arrange something for you.

Kind regards
Daniel Veit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

3 of us on business trip, checked into the Hotel around 10 am , but we're told that rooms would be available after 3pm. There was no welcome drink nor any fruits at the reception on arrival. For Coffee, we were asked to pay 5Chf each. While shuttle service is available for a free pick up from Zurich Airport, the return is charged at 3Chf per head.

Later on after check in we discovered that there is no kettle in the room. If we wanted one, we were asked to pay 6Chf. So if you want hot water for drinking, you have to come down to reception and pick up a glass.

Next surprise was that there are no USB charging points in the room. If you want to charge your mobile, they will ask you to buy one for 5chf.

Breakfast was approx 27 francs and very limited choice for vegetarians. So if you don't eat meat , better not opt for the buffet breakfast.

I would recommend not to opt for this hotel as better options would definitely be available.

Room Tip: Don't take 418 or 518 which are road facing as traffic noise is disturbing in the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajiv629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Zurich_Airport, Manager at NH Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Rajiv629,

Thank you very much for your trust in the NH Hotel Group and your open and detailed review. It is very important for us how our guests thinking about us and our service, thank you again for your feedback, you described everything in a right way.

Perhaps one change, if you miss something for a healthy breakfast, just ask our service team and they will help you to find the right choises for you.

Give us a chance and you will see our real service quality's

Kind regards
Daniel Veit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This is definitely not a four star hotel. The rooms and lobby are basic. However, the service...especially Darija, at the front desk, was 5 star service. The Hotel maids were super kind and attentive. The beds were comfortable and the shuttle was good. It does cost $3 Fr. Easy access to main train terminal in Zurich.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank somlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Zurich_Airport, Manager at NH Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear somlvr,

Thank you very much for your trust in the NH Hotel Group, your review and your very warm words to our employees. That's the way what we want to go, we want to see satisfied guests. A big thank you from Darija and the rest of the team, because we can see how our guests thinking about us and our service.

We hope to see you soon again in one of our hotels.

Kind regards
Daniel Veit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We spent a night at this hotel before our flight back to Nepal. You can take the hotel’s shuttle from the airport to the hotel. There are a couple good restaurants, Shell gas station, a bank and the Opfikon train station just a few minutes’ walk from the hotel. The train will take you directly to Zurich. There is also a Coop supermarket at a walking distance on both sides of the hotel for any last-minute items that you might need. The neighborhood is clean and peaceful.

The hotel has a very quiet and comfortable atmosphere too. The staff are professional and friendly. Even though the dining area was small, the breakfast was pretty good. The croissant were delicious and super soft. If you need to stay near the airport and still be able to go to the city easily, this hotel is the perfect choice!

Details of stay
Room type: Standard Room
Duration:1 night
Price per night:$128

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Drishti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Zurich_Airport, Manager at NH Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Drishti J,

Thank you very much for your booking at the NH Zurich Airport and your nice and detailed review on TripAdvisor.

That's the way what we want to go, we want to see satisfied guests. Your review is very helpful, because we can see how our guests thinking about us and our service.

We hope to see you soon again, just let us know your plans and we will arrange something for you.

Kind regards from the Zurich Airport area
Daniel Veit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the Zurich Airport expecting long lineups at this large airport. What we found was a beautiful, modern, architecturally designed airport that quickly and efficiently moved people through to their destination. While we did walk a lot, the signage was clearly marked and the underground train was safe (no space between the door and platform) and fast. A moving mural of a family in the Alps was an entertaining gesture on the tunnel wall!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Zurich_Airport, Manager at NH Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Judy H,

Thank you very much for your review on this way. We are more than happy about it.

Just to let you know, we are an Hotel nearby the Airport and we are not the airport.

We hope to welcome you in future.

Kind regards
Daniel Veit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews