We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Park Hotel Motel(Suffolk Park)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tallow Beach Motel(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lord Byron(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
862
250
64
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
250
64
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful rainforestenclosed balconiesgolf buggybuffet breakfastcomplimentary yogastainless steelwasher dryerpool areatallows beachnearby beachsuperior suitesmall kitchenresort sparelaxing breakguest relationsminute driveday bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We have just finished a lovely weekend away at the resort. We stayed in a spa suit and found it to be really clean and had everything we would need for our stay.
We loved the food at the restaurant and the seafood was amazing. Fresh prawns by the pool was one of our high lights.
The rainforest atmosphere was beautiful and waking up to the sounds of nature was lovely.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lau050505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We are in off season so didn’t expect too much but lunch at over $250 for 2 was poor
Battered fish was over cooked and salad boring as it was not dressed
Wine over priced and charcuterie platter very average
Went to the pub on the way home to cheer up

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank janinea867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Chose The Byron at Byron as have stayed here twice before and enjoyed it. Unfortunately recent stay was not as enjoyable and won’t be returning again. The service in the restaurant was so bad - staff standing around talking instead of serving, breakfast options either a $49 full breakfast or a continental breakfast with nothing available in between - being gluten free the continental option wasn’t appropriate and just wanted two poached eggs, could the chef please accommodate - was advised it’s $49 for two poached eggs, yes the wait person could go and ask - but they never returned. . This is winter with limited occupancy and we were staying for five days....needless to say, we found an alternative great breakfast place close by happy to make some poached eggs. The resort felt as if it had dropped standards in every way. The rooms were never a huge draw card as located in the bush, they are fine but not amazing. The resort previously was enjoyable due to fab service, gr8 restaurant and the pool - sadly with service and restaurant standards low the pool just isn’t enough to justify a return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Pigacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheByronatByron, General Manager at The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018


Dear Pigacho

Firstly I would like to thank you for your recent patronage at the Byron at Byron, however I am disheartened to hear that a one off, disappointing experience in our restaurant resulted in you and your family not enjoying your stay at the resort.

I can see that you are very upset by the situation that happened and, as General Manager of the resort, I can only apologize to you for the negative experience you encountered at breakfast and that our staff and service did not live up to your expectations. Honestly, no member of our staff set out to upset our guests and we have very dedicated staff that do their best to offer our guests a memorable experience at the resort which in my opinion is paramount. I have no excuses for the incorrect information given to you at breakfast and I only wish you would have bought it to my or our Guest Relation Coordinator’s attention during your stay so we could have rectified the situation immediately and made your experience more in line with our expectations .


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for Two nights and loved it. Stayed in a spa suite. Modern and well presented close to the beach. 5 minutes out of Byron Bay. The nature walks were fantastic and highly recommended. The chinese huts near the Everglades are not to be missed. Very comfortable and luxurious stay. The meals at the resort are very nice but a little expensive.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Enjoyed my time here but for some reason I left feeling it lacked something. Sure, there were loudy building works going on (can't be helped) but cleaning ladies screaming at each other really early in the morning put me off (and woke me up). We went in a flood so couldn't see the lake or whatever but it was well, just more than a bit boring. The apartments were lovely though but DO take ear plugs as the local brush turkeys make an absolute racket and you will need them if you want a good nights sleep. Will not return. Perfect for people who like to read a book by the pool and that's it (although there is a spa therapy facility) but all in all no atmosphere and was bored to death.

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank bowerbirdschest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews