We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing after shopping”
Review of Bill's

Bill's
Ranked #25 of 134 Restaurants in Bracknell
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We arrived around 5.15 pm and greeted by Sarah J, a very friendly,pleasant and knowledgeable lady. Our drinks and meals were promptly served,we were asked several times, by different staff if our meals were ok,which they were, the only thing that deviated from the menu: the minute steak was supposed to be served with pea shoots but came with watercress, The Eaton mess was on par with the best I've had.My wife enjoyed her Greek chicken salad and buttermilk pancakes. I don't agree with the service charge being put on the bill but We will definitely be gong back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kendad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Operations Manager at Bill's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hello
Thank you for your review, I will make sure it gets passed on to Sarah and the rest of the team, they will be pleased to read your lovely comments. The Eton Mess is delightful, a real treat in the warm weather.
Our service charge is completely optional so next time you ask for the bill just ask the team to leave it off if you would prefer.
Please mention your review on your next visit so that we can treat you to something nice.
Many Thanks
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Despite being in Bracknell fairly regularly in the evening, this was the first time that we had been to Bill's. We have been previously disappointed with Bill's in other locations and so we're pleasantly surprised with this one.

The food was excellent, the drinks menu diverse and the staff friendly and helpful. As it was a warm evening, we sat outside which was really pleasant. It was also nice being in the centre of town, you can watch the world go by.

Thanks Bill's! We will be coming to you more often.

Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Operations Manager at Bill's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hi Tracy
Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that we have not always impressed you but am happy that your Bracknell visit was very positive and that you enjoyed everything.
Please mention your review next time you are in and we will be sure to treat you to something nice.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Many Thanks
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great place for lunch or evening meal. Good choice of different foods can recommend the halloumi burger and the mac and cheese. Staff are always pleasant and friendly. Suitable for the whole family.

Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Operations Manager at Bill's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Evening Alice

Thank you so much for your positive review, glad to hear that you always enjoy your Bill's experience. Our halloumi burger is famous for being amazing so glad you found it.
Hope to see you again very soon

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Came for brunch with a friend and had great service from Alina! We were a little late but she still got us breakfast/brunch before the kitchen closed, and she gave us plenty of time to chat and catch up! Food was also amazing as ever ☕️

1  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Operations Manager at Bill's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Charlotte
I will be sure to pass your fantastic comments on to Alina and the rest of the team. We like to make our guests smile by going the extra mile whenever we can.
Be sure to mention this next time you are with us as we would like to treat you to a little something as a thank you for recommending us.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon
Thanks
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Beef burger and chicken skewers, very tasty and well worth a visit. Very helpful staff and a nice way 2 relax after shopping in town. :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Retep20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Operations Manager at Bill's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello
Thank you for you positive feedback, I am really glad that you enjoyed your food and your visit, I will make sure your comments get back to the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Thanks
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill's also viewed

Bracknell, Berkshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 

Been to Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing