We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food and service”
Review of Hot Wok

Hot Wok
Ranked #34 of 39 Quick Bites in Bracknell
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Been using the Hot Wok for 20+ years. It's always been great, so I thought it about time to give it a review.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank johnmU654ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2021

I honestly don't understand the poor reviews, I honestly think it's the best takeaway in Bracknell. Friendly staff, very good prices, and sometimes faster delivery than expected. I have my favourite orders too and they know it haha

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank christinaaR2450UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021

To be fair the delivery was prompt but the food was horrendous. Watery soup, funny tasting and texture chicken. Crispy duck appeared to be broiled/warmed up. Fat not rendered and therefore not crispy. Most of it went in the bin.
STEVE

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigSteve_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2021

The chicken was like boiled tasteless fish, hideous, went straight in the bin, waste of money, dont do it!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Benjamin001002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2021

I’ve had every Chinese in Bracknell and hot wok is in top 2 easy!! Food is always hot with lots of flavour and well cooked!!

I recommend the finger box they do for £7 then there specially fried rice with special curry or there beef and black bean!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Twon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Hot Wok also viewed

Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 
Bracknell, Berkshire
 

Been to Hot Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.