We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Churches House Hotel(Dunblane)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Bridge of Allan)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stirling Court Hotel(Stirling)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colessio(Stirling)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
35
7
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
7
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsallan watercooked breakfastexclusive usebedroom windowbeautiful housevery pleasant stayfamily roomhostess
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Excellent large bedroom and lounge overlooking Allan Water river. 17 minute walk from town centre. Quality of finishes in rooms and bedroom unbeatable. Tea and biscuits on arrival. Excellent thick Duvet. Excellent full English breakfast. No heating switched on in room but weather mild for December.

Room Tip: My room was within roof but not a loft conversion. Be careful not to hit head on sloping ceiling in dark.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RABINI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed here recently for a few days with the family and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Despite being 50-something, this was my first time staying in a B&B and the whole experience at Ciar Mhor has certainly sold the concept to me. The property is large and set in a stunning location beside the river Allan and yet only a 10 minute walk along a beautiful riverside path to Dunblane town centre. Sitting at the breakfast table each morning, you have great views of that river and the surrounding greenery. Talking of breakfast, Jean serves up all the healthy options of cereals, etc, plus a very decent cooked breakfast and all the tea, coffee and orange juice you can drink. Jean can tell you about all the nearby eateries of Dunblane and beyond; we only wish we'd spoken to her before setting off for the Sherrifmuir pub via an embarrassingly circuitous route, when it was, in reality, a quick 3 miles direct from Dunblane. Whilst we never took any photo's of the B&B, we did manage to capture several of the permanent 'guests' at this B&B; thanks to Ewen for the guided tour!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bluepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This is a stunning house in a quiet and beautiful setting. I spent a very relaxing night here ahead of a conference at Stirling University next day.
Received a warm welcome and my room - and the rest of this amazing house - was spacious and spotlessly clean. I was lulled to sleep by the gentle sound of the Allan Water running below my window.
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Fruit juice, choice of cereals & a freshly cooked hot plate of my own choice. Lovely toast & preserves too.
Just wish I had discovered this fabulous place before!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Elliemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The room Jean gave us was a lovely spacious bright room. Jean welcomed us and gave us a key so we could let ourselves in when it suited us.
It was a pleasure to have breakfast with the other guests.
Ciar Mhor is in a great location for touring or visiting locally.

Room Tip: This b&b is in a very quiet location so all the rooms would be fine.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Ciar Mhor is a lovely welcoming place - & Jean is very accommodating, cooks you what you want for breakfast. Lovely comfy lounge, very clean. A jolly nice 10 min walk or so to Dunblane. Lovely views. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews