We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Churches House Hotel(Dunblane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stirling Court Hotel(Stirling)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stirling City Centre(Stirling)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colessio(Stirling)
US$119
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Woodside Hotel(Dunblane)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
33
7
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
7
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsallan watercooked breakfastexclusive usebedroom windoweach morningbeautiful housevery pleasant staystay there againfamily roomhostess
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Ciar Mhor is a spacious, clean and quiet bed and breakfast ideally located near many historical sites. The home itself is in a beautiful location by the river with great views!
The MacGregors are lovely hosts and provided our family of five with many delicious breakfast varieties so much that we were full each morning.
It was a fantastic BnB experience for the family! Would stay there again if given the chance to return.

Room Tip: The room facing the river had great views and an ensuite. Very comfortable and spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebrownies2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Excellent large bedroom and lounge overlooking Allan Water river. 17 minute walk from town centre. Quality of finishes in rooms and bedroom unbeatable. Tea and biscuits on arrival. Excellent thick Duvet. Excellent full English breakfast. No heating switched on in room but weather mild for December.

Room Tip: My room was within roof but not a loft conversion. Be careful not to hit head on sloping ceiling in dark.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RABINI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed here recently for a few days with the family and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Despite being 50-something, this was my first time staying in a B&B and the whole experience at Ciar Mhor has certainly sold the concept to me. The property is large and set in a stunning location beside the river Allan and yet only a 10 minute walk along a beautiful riverside path to Dunblane town centre. Sitting at the breakfast table each morning, you have great views of that river and the surrounding greenery. Talking of breakfast, Jean serves up all the healthy options of cereals, etc, plus a very decent cooked breakfast and all the tea, coffee and orange juice you can drink. Jean can tell you about all the nearby eateries of Dunblane and beyond; we only wish we'd spoken to her before setting off for the Sherrifmuir pub via an embarrassingly circuitous route, when it was, in reality, a quick 3 miles direct from Dunblane. Whilst we never took any photo's of the B&B, we did manage to capture several of the permanent 'guests' at this B&B; thanks to Ewen for the guided tour!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bluepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This is a stunning house in a quiet and beautiful setting. I spent a very relaxing night here ahead of a conference at Stirling University next day.
Received a warm welcome and my room - and the rest of this amazing house - was spacious and spotlessly clean. I was lulled to sleep by the gentle sound of the Allan Water running below my window.
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Fruit juice, choice of cereals & a freshly cooked hot plate of my own choice. Lovely toast & preserves too.
Just wish I had discovered this fabulous place before!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Elliemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The room Jean gave us was a lovely spacious bright room. Jean welcomed us and gave us a key so we could let ourselves in when it suited us.
It was a pleasure to have breakfast with the other guests.
Ciar Mhor is in a great location for touring or visiting locally.

Room Tip: This b&b is in a very quiet location so all the rooms would be fine.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews