We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurb is superb ”
Review of Spread Eagle

Spread Eagle
Ranked #29 of 111 Restaurants in Corby
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Decided to pop in for a bite to eat as didn't fancy cooking, walked in and what a surprise. A fantastic refurb, new menu and even a fresh pizza cooking station. No more 2 for 1 deals which the very lovely lady explained to us as she briefly went through the new menu with us. We chose the bacon and brie dough balls to share as a starter and they were absolutely delicious. Asked for some cranberry to have with them and it was no problem. Both had a burger for main and neither of us could quite finish it. I only wish I had room for a dessert. Served by Catherine who dealt with us perfectly and had a very good knowledge of the menu. 3 alcoholic drinks and the bill was less than £35, proving you can get quality and quantity without paying over the top prices. Great improvement guys!!

Thank MitchertJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpreadEagleCorby, General Manager at Spread Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review

Glad you agree with us about the refurb, We all LOVE it! and the new menu is great and amazing value for money.

I will pass on your comments to Catherine so she knows that other's appreciate all her hard work and not just me. I'm so proud of all the hard work the team have put in to make the Spread Eagle a great place again

We can't welcome you back again,

Thanks Again

Matt Sear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018

WOW, my wife and I just visited the Spread Eagle Corby, the place has just been refurbished and opened and re branded.what a transformation,the ambiance was spot on,the food excellent and service second to none.well done to all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpreadEagleCorby, General Manager at Spread Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review

Glad you love the refurb as much as we all do

Look forward to welcoming you back soon

Matt Sear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

back at the spread after a year or so service was very poor we had to wait for over a hour for our food the waiter came to us and apologised for the wait he offered us drinks on the house when our food came it was all very tasty no complaints

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdm892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Part of six. Visit on Sunday late afternoon. Have visited may times on most occasions meals good value for money. On this occasion, staff attentive took drink orders at the table. Meals came at the same time, hot and well presented. Very good value. Worh a visit.

Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpreadEagleCorby, General Manager at Spread Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review

Glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon

Regards
M Sear
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The food was good value for money good sized portions enjoyed by both kids me and my husband. Service was brilliant the guys definitely made our visit enjoyable by making sure we were looked after

Thank Mardybum84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpreadEagleCorby, General Manager at Spread Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review

I will pass your comments onto the team

We look forward to welcoming you again

Matt Sear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spread Eagle also viewed

Kettering, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Spread Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing