We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beautifully restored Gardens

With river Mole running through the park which has been carefully and thoughtfully restored almost... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TotalGourmand
,
South West England, United Kingdom
Enjoyable visit

First visit here as we normally visit our favourite NT places but fancied a change. Admission was... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
edloon
,
Overton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 695 reviews
  
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
418
188
42
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
418
188
42
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal grotto gothic tower turkish tent beautiful park the follies father christmas lovely walk landscape garden every corner long walk water wheel lovely place tea room historic route water birds nice cafe short lead
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Highly recommend visiting Painshill. It has everything you want from a scenic walk. Stunning. Slightly disappointed by the cafe's offerings - more interesting options would good to encourage staying longer - but staff couldn't have been nicer.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 963alysonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Payed 10 pounds entry, was so worth it. Loved the grotto, never seen something like it before. Walked the whole round and there was temples, a turkish tent, lake, tower,...on the way, it's very pictureous. A shop to buy food and drink is available and also a gift shop
Definitely would come back

Date of experience: July 2021
2  Thank michaelak837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Short 30min drive on a hot day and having booked entry was happy to see the place wasnt too busy.

Its a nice walking route and takes in some nice views.

There is a shop to buy food but id suggest a picnic as plenty of places to sit and eat

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank travels90081
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

We visited here recently and had a great day. The approach road does need to be repaired as some of the potholes could damage the cars.

We booked the same day and this was no problem. We followed the red route and saw all of the recommended sites. We were amazed at how beautiful and vast this place seemed. We did miss information at the bakhus temple as there didn't appear to be any information on any boards anywhere, so it would be great if you rectify this.

We found it good value for money and we're pleased that we found somewhere that matched our interests at short notice.

Visit if you enjoy peace and beautiful scenery!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 513sarahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painshill, Visitor Experience Manager at Painshill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and its great to hear you enjoyed your trip to us. We have recently launched a free audio tour with the Candide App, which you can download anytime, and this is a great opportunity to learn more about the Park including the Temple of Bacchus. If you do visit us again and choose to listen to the audio tour, we would love to hear your feedback and you can email us on customerservices@painshill.co.uk!

Thanks very much for choosing to visit Painshill Park.

Best wishes,
Visitor Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021

My girlfriend and me went here on a weekend and the place was not YET crowded in the morning but full with people during the afternoon.

We really enjoyed the place and the map they give you in the entrance really help you explore the whole place. There are a lot of IG-able places and small critters and BIRDS, lots of birds roaming around.

Relaxing atmosphere and courteous staff. Will definitely come back someday.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank GJMantua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painshill, Visitor Experience Manager at Painshill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Thank you for your helpful review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,
Visitor Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews