We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
US$120
US$108
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.comUS$120
Expedia.comUS$120
Official HotelUS$120
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
20
3
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
3
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfy bed full english stayed here orangery venue gym bath facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just stayed here for a 2 night break,and we would highly recommend it to anyone. Lovely spacious room with views overlooking the grounds.we ate here both evenings and the food was very good along with the breakfast.the staff were lovely and friendly and very professional. They looked very smart as well.lovely place for weddings when things are back to normal. Will definitely stay here again when we are in the area again.thankyou to everyone who made our stay so pleasant

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank norfolkblue25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here for a wedding but got there for lunch in the bar which was decent. Staff were all very nice throughout the day - especially with out young children.

In lovely grounds - if we were not so local I would like to stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Bogotarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Bell, General Manager at Easthampstead Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback and glad you enjoyed your short visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

OK, so calling it 'Fawlty Towers' would be an exaggeration and unfair. Even though our room was plush and comfortable, the dining service was in need of improvement. Thankfully, Manuel was in Barcelona, but the dining staff were delivering dishes to wrong tables and I heard guests complaining of waiting 30 mins or more for their food. It looked chaotic and it appeared like staff were not trained before opening, or briefed before meals. Simple etiquette was missed, like serving the lady first and missing providing steak knives. Evening Irish coffee took an age (maybe growing the beans), but eventually arrived. A wedding was on, so they may have under estimated staff numbers. The breakfast coffee urn ran out and didn't reappear in the 30 minutes before we left the room. However, I think that a little training will resolve this and make it an excellent hotel.

To finish, this isn't a case of ratting on the hotel, there are POSITIVES... Staff were helpful and friendly, hard working and my evening steak (not wilderbeest) was changed to my liking straight away. The evening meal was excellent! I believe with some training, this would be a real gem of a hotel in the country surroundings of Royal Berkshire!

Room tip: Don't avoid it, try after the pandemic subsides. I think the problems will be ironed out.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had high hopes for this place. It was a belated Mother’s Day gift. Grounds & building are stunning. Service was poor. Tea order turned up, no milk, one strainer, no strainer dish. Had to go out of the room to find staff - twice. They were chatting in the back room. Prebooked & advised of dietary requirements. Not noted by staff. Waited over 30mins for food to arrive. 4 staff members had asked if we were ok, advised waiting for food - not one come back to say it’s on its way. Very cold, soggy sandwiches. Cakes, scones & tea were good. No one asked if food was ok. No one came when we had finished, despite waiting a while. When we eventually got the bill, no one asked for feedback. So here it is. Staff need further training or common sense. Mum didn’t fancy straining her tea through my green tea. When we eventually got a second strainer, no drainer. I had to use the candle holder on the table. One plate so cakes were then eaten off egg / pickle sandwich plates. One spoon for tea, none for the moose, it’s the details that make experiences special. Unfortunately I was about to leave when the food turned up due to the wait & having to chase for the basics. I kind of wish I had left as the experience was more frustrating & disappointing than relaxing & pleasant.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lynsey898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Bell, General Manager at Easthampstead Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lynsey,

Thank you for your very constructive feedback and we will ensure staff receive additional training. Hope you will consider returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coming into the entrance of Easthampstead Hotel we thought it looked lovely, however unfortunately that was soon to change upon check in , we were greeted by the receptionist who seemed polite but not helpful at all , she checked us in and said we hadn't made dinner reversations when we had , we booked it 2 weeks before we came , she seemed more interested in taking our money then helping us with an alternative, so we paid , leaving the reception dishearten with no dinner reservations to go to , to try and find our room , which we got lost as not been to the hotel before we had no idea where to go , a kind gentleman who worked there could see our distress and offered kindly to help us and lead us to our room only for us to be escorted to a room outside of the hotel into a out building which we didn't no existed which was on top of a gym that anybody could come into leaving us more dishearten and putting a damper on our experience. This was our first night out since the beginning of Lockdown so we were really looking forward to it only for it to be the biggest let down . Unfortunately due to this experience we would not recommend and we would not return.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nataliecV8237MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Bell, General Manager at Easthampstead Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nataliec,

Thankyou for your feedback and I am sorry you did not like our Hepburn House bedrooms. I would be pleased to reserve you a Mansion House bedroom in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews