We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

we've been going to the holiday inn resort for about 18 years ! Usually with 3-5 kids. Pool is the highlight. You always feel like you have the whole place to yourself. Get a duplex room on the first floor if you can. Attention to detail; lovely bar; top quality breakfast; lovely staff; tennis court; great foyer upstairs to catch up on your backlog of Nat Geo mags. We always book directly but Trivago etc might be cheaper. 10 min walk to the beach; though you'll spend about an hour through the main drag pedestrian rue st jean. Get a good bottle of $3 Rose from the Intermarche Plus a $5 galette complette from the crep stand; hang out on the beach watch the sun go down. Fish market opposite the only post office in town rivals Maine's seafood.Only arrived back yesterday and desperate for next trip already !

Room Tip: sorry guys - top secret !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank c0linly0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed here for two nights with our two boys, we had a mezannine bedroom which one was very good , the space available for the 4 of us was excellent , the bathroom was ok but i think that the shower/bad can give some problems to maybe some older guests because you need to take a high step to get into the bad.
We had the half pension option and the food and service were of a very good quality, especially the friday evening barbeque. The hotel has a pool of a good size, a small pool table, a tennis court so the kids can entertain themselves.
Unfortunately for the hotel there was a party in a tennisclub close to the hotel on our last night with very very loud music untill 2 or 3 o'clock in the night. Obviously the hotel staff can't do anything about this but when you pay a lot of money in a 4 star hotel in an residentiel area you think you will have a good night's sleep and nothing less.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanandGretel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hello AlanandGretel,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, France. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Hey we thought "Lets redeem some IHG Rewards Club points and have a long weekend in Le Touquet!" What a mistake that was!
We were checked in (and most definitely NOT welcomed) by the nerd of the week. Despite the Spire Ambassador status, no upgrade was offered and we were given the worst room in the hotel, a shoebox with a stunning view through the bar's roof window. Sensing our disappointment, the nerd appeared and offered us a different shoebox with a view of the bar's outside terrace. Wow! Yet more desolee
We tried to login to "amend" our reservation and go elsewhere, but nerdo didn't bother to give us wifi codes at check in, and by the time we'd got onto the hotel's abysmal wifi, the reservation amendment deadline had passed! So we're stuck here, in the smallest hotel room in the world, with no aircon, and a TV with just one English Channel....
It got worse. We thought we'd go for a swim. Headed to the pool, and negotiated the entrance door. No towels - you have to trek back to reception to get them! There was a guy changing in the ladies changing room, so my wife then went back to our room to get into her cozzie. I got changed in the men's. All the lockers are broken, and the place stank of urine. This is not a 4* hotel. Pool looks great, but the bottom slopes steeply down to 2m, and it's not great for kids. The water is quite cold. On leaving, there was again a bloke changing in the ladies changing room, so the boss left a drip trail all the way back to our shoebox.
Surely, we thought, at least the Bastille Day much heralded "Grand Barbecue" would be fun. At 34 Euros a head, it wasn't cheap, and the flyer led us to expect a real treat. What a letdown. Nice table in a lovely domed room. Service slow. We waited ten minutes before one of the staff deigned to ask if we'd like a drink. Smallest cold starter buffet we'd ever seen in a big hotel. Choices not that great. The main course barbecued food was disgusting. A mix of over cooked and dry chicken skewers, undercooked salmon, and tough lamb. Star of the show was the potatoe purée. Desserts were no better, with yesterday's gateaux, and puréed melon! Weird! Overall, they charged 113 Euros for what was the worst meal I've had for a long time.
If you sense some vitriol in this review, please don't blame me! It's the indigestion!
I'd avoid this place like the plague!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigvassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Mister Vassie,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your experience during your recent stay in our hotel of Le Touquuet.
I apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
As Spire Member, your statut allows you to have an upgrade but only on arrival and upon your availability, that it was not the case on this very busy week-end of Bank Holidays in France.
The fact that you did not like the hotel as soon as you arrived has unfortunately made all the services that we offer you displeased. We are sorry about that.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future needs.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here for a week in June.
Great location short walk into town where you will find bars and restaurants.
Very clean rooms although no air conditioning so very warm at nights.
Staff very helpful and friendly, Ann on reception gave us very good tips for eating places in town which we tried and they were very nice.
Pool closed between 12.00 and 15.00
Breakfast had a very good selection and pots of coffee or tea which is good.
Overall nice clean well run hotel with good free parking only a short walk from the town and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InternationalRescue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our brief sojourn in le touquet and the holiday inn is a good choice for convenient parking and proximity to town. Our room was spacious and comfortable bed staff exceptionally friendly and helpful towels in bathroom could do with being a little bigger and thicker. About a 15 minute walk to town through pleasant forest and housing it feels like you are staying in heart of forest we would stay here again for short break

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LeslieMcC1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,757 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,814 reviews
1.1 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
737 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
502 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Address: Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: $173 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort centre, Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet welcomes you to the Opale Coast.You will be delighted by its modern architecture. The passage-ways are roofed with glass, showered by light and trimmed with flowers. There are 88 rooms including 32 mezzanines and 2 Suites.Succumb to the temptations offered by our restaurant "Le Picardy" and the cosy atmosphere of our bar "Le Royal".Eight meeting rooms are available for groups from 10 to 100 people for meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing