We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bristol(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
US$121
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Nouveau Caddy Hotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
US$230
US$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Residence Hippotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Jardins D'Ulysse(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cote Mer(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Itsara Suites & Spa(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel Castel Victoria(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Red Fox(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel les Embruns(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
240
389
128
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
389
128
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmezzanine roomfamily roomtennis courtsminute walknice poolsmall balconystayed here for two nightsshort breakcrepesreception staffbooked this hotelen routequiet locationnight breakwooded areachristmas lights
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Booked this hotel for a 4 night long weekend to celebrate our weeding anniversary in Le Touquet as have been intrigued by the 'resort' title and the fact it is quite dog friendly. Check in was very very good, the member of staff even had a bit of a laugh by asking for the passport of our dog and also for the passport of the toy frog he carries. We had a superior room on the ground floor (Rm 121) - quite spacious and comfortable and well equipped even though my wife couldn't get used to the coffee maker. The room had patio doors on to the garden - ideal for the dog. My initial wariness at being so close to the bar was soon to be misplaced as there was not a peep from there. In the four night stay, the only minor issue was our room wasn't serviced one day - however, I had broken a glass the previous evening which was cleared and vacuumed very very quickly and I think that wires were crossed about the room needing doing. But not a major issue at all. The bar prices were a bit expensive but the drinks were international brands so we forgive them that. Hotel is literally a pleasant ten minute walk from the town, in an almost rural residential setting. Not being morning eaters, and tending to eat offsite as the restaurant wasn't dog friendly (half expected that anyway), we didn't use the restaurant at all but heard good reports. We will definately return - good hotel and lovely town - we're possibly biased as the weather was brilliant!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jon0408travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We have stayed here maybe 5 or 6 times over the years with our 2 boys.
We love it because of the duplex rooms so you have plenty of space; pool is great; there is a tennis court (BYO rackets and balls) and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as at €18 pp for 4 people this is too much. There is a fridge in the room so you can make decent tea / coffee in the morning then wander into the town if you want something more.
The rooms are light and spacious, with huge super comfy beds. There is even an annex at the far end of the hotel with permanent residents (The Villa) and I can totally see why you would want to live here!!
Location wise it is set back slightly from the town (only c.5 minute stroll) so it's peaceful, and it has lots of trees in the grounds so if it's hot there is some respite.
We ate in the restaurant on our last night and the food and service were both excellent.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MetalPixies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

we've been going to the holiday inn resort for about 18 years ! Usually with 3-5 kids. Pool is the highlight. You always feel like you have the whole place to yourself. Get a duplex room on the first floor if you can. Attention to detail; lovely bar; top quality breakfast; lovely staff; tennis court; great foyer upstairs to catch up on your backlog of Nat Geo mags. We always book directly but Trivago etc might be cheaper. 10 min walk to the beach; though you'll spend about an hour through the main drag pedestrian rue st jean. Get a good bottle of $3 Rose from the Intermarche Plus a $5 galette complette from the crep stand; hang out on the beach watch the sun go down. Fish market opposite the only post office in town rivals Maine's seafood.Only arrived back yesterday and desperate for next trip already !

Room Tip: sorry guys - top secret !
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank c0linly0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed here for two nights with our two boys, we had a mezannine bedroom which one was very good , the space available for the 4 of us was excellent , the bathroom was ok but i think that the shower/bad can give some problems to maybe some older guests because you need to take a high step to get into the bad.
We had the half pension option and the food and service were of a very good quality, especially the friday evening barbeque. The hotel has a pool of a good size, a small pool table, a tennis court so the kids can entertain themselves.
Unfortunately for the hotel there was a party in a tennisclub close to the hotel on our last night with very very loud music untill 2 or 3 o'clock in the night. Obviously the hotel staff can't do anything about this but when you pay a lot of money in a 4 star hotel in an residentiel area you think you will have a good night's sleep and nothing less.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanandGretel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hello AlanandGretel,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, France. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Hey we thought "Lets redeem some IHG Rewards Club points and have a long weekend in Le Touquet!" What a mistake that was!
We were checked in (and most definitely NOT welcomed) by the nerd of the week. Despite the Spire Ambassador status, no upgrade was offered and we were given the worst room in the hotel, a shoebox with a stunning view through the bar's roof window. Sensing our disappointment, the nerd appeared and offered us a different shoebox with a view of the bar's outside terrace. Wow! Yet more desolee
We tried to login to "amend" our reservation and go elsewhere, but nerdo didn't bother to give us wifi codes at check in, and by the time we'd got onto the hotel's abysmal wifi, the reservation amendment deadline had passed! So we're stuck here, in the smallest hotel room in the world, with no aircon, and a TV with just one English Channel....
It got worse. We thought we'd go for a swim. Headed to the pool, and negotiated the entrance door. No towels - you have to trek back to reception to get them! There was a guy changing in the ladies changing room, so my wife then went back to our room to get into her cozzie. I got changed in the men's. All the lockers are broken, and the place stank of urine. This is not a 4* hotel. Pool looks great, but the bottom slopes steeply down to 2m, and it's not great for kids. The water is quite cold. On leaving, there was again a bloke changing in the ladies changing room, so the boss left a drip trail all the way back to our shoebox.
Surely, we thought, at least the Bastille Day much heralded "Grand Barbecue" would be fun. At 34 Euros a head, it wasn't cheap, and the flyer led us to expect a real treat. What a letdown. Nice table in a lovely domed room. Service slow. We waited ten minutes before one of the staff deigned to ask if we'd like a drink. Smallest cold starter buffet we'd ever seen in a big hotel. Choices not that great. The main course barbecued food was disgusting. A mix of over cooked and dry chicken skewers, undercooked salmon, and tough lamb. Star of the show was the potatoe purée. Desserts were no better, with yesterday's gateaux, and puréed melon! Weird! Overall, they charged 113 Euros for what was the worst meal I've had for a long time.
If you sense some vitriol in this review, please don't blame me! It's the indigestion!
I'd avoid this place like the plague!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigvassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Mister Vassie,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your experience during your recent stay in our hotel of Le Touquuet.
I apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
As Spire Member, your statut allows you to have an upgrade but only on arrival and upon your availability, that it was not the case on this very busy week-end of Bank Holidays in France.
The fact that you did not like the hotel as soon as you arrived has unfortunately made all the services that we offer you displeased. We are sorry about that.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future needs.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews