We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family break in well planned hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed here for just one night--a quick break. We would be happy to return. It is situated in a quiet woodland suburb, a short drive to the beach. The hotel is nicely arranged around an atrium with lots of natural light--important when you are visiting in the rain! The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. The staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful. Our room was great; we had 2 doubles, one on a mezzanine that our teenagers loved. The room was very well equipped and nicely kept although the loo room needed redecorating to be on the same par as the rest of the room. I really appreciated the noon checkout as it allowed us to have a leisurely breakfast and still have time for some table-football and swimming in the large pool. All in all, great place for a short family break.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Our third very enjoyable visit in the last 2 years. Its becoming a bit of a holiday home from home for us! Always feels very comfortable and homely despite its size. Staff are always friendly and our triple-mezzanine room we had with balcony this time was spacious, comfortable and clean. Very sunny/airy hotel inside on a bright day and good for lazing by the large indoor pool or for early swim (from 7am!). Good selection on room service as we had a few lazy evenings in the room. Just now looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Booked this hotel for a 4 night long weekend to celebrate our weeding anniversary in Le Touquet as have been intrigued by the 'resort' title and the fact it is quite dog friendly. Check in was very very good, the member of staff even had a bit of a laugh by asking for the passport of our dog and also for the passport of the toy frog he carries. We had a superior room on the ground floor (Rm 121) - quite spacious and comfortable and well equipped even though my wife couldn't get used to the coffee maker. The room had patio doors on to the garden - ideal for the dog. My initial wariness at being so close to the bar was soon to be misplaced as there was not a peep from there. In the four night stay, the only minor issue was our room wasn't serviced one day - however, I had broken a glass the previous evening which was cleared and vacuumed very very quickly and I think that wires were crossed about the room needing doing. But not a major issue at all. The bar prices were a bit expensive but the drinks were international brands so we forgive them that. Hotel is literally a pleasant ten minute walk from the town, in an almost rural residential setting. Not being morning eaters, and tending to eat offsite as the restaurant wasn't dog friendly (half expected that anyway), we didn't use the restaurant at all but heard good reports. We will definately return - good hotel and lovely town - we're possibly biased as the weather was brilliant!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jon0408travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We have stayed here maybe 5 or 6 times over the years with our 2 boys.
We love it because of the duplex rooms so you have plenty of space; pool is great; there is a tennis court (BYO rackets and balls) and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as at €18 pp for 4 people this is too much. There is a fridge in the room so you can make decent tea / coffee in the morning then wander into the town if you want something more.
The rooms are light and spacious, with huge super comfy beds. There is even an annex at the far end of the hotel with permanent residents (The Villa) and I can totally see why you would want to live here!!
Location wise it is set back slightly from the town (only c.5 minute stroll) so it's peaceful, and it has lots of trees in the grounds so if it's hot there is some respite.
We ate in the restaurant on our last night and the food and service were both excellent.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MetalPixies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

we've been going to the holiday inn resort for about 18 years ! Usually with 3-5 kids. Pool is the highlight. You always feel like you have the whole place to yourself. Get a duplex room on the first floor if you can. Attention to detail; lovely bar; top quality breakfast; lovely staff; tennis court; great foyer upstairs to catch up on your backlog of Nat Geo mags. We always book directly but Trivago etc might be cheaper. 10 min walk to the beach; though you'll spend about an hour through the main drag pedestrian rue st jean. Get a good bottle of $3 Rose from the Intermarche Plus a $5 galette complette from the crep stand; hang out on the beach watch the sun go down. Fish market opposite the only post office in town rivals Maine's seafood.Only arrived back yesterday and desperate for next trip already !

Room Tip: sorry guys - top secret !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank c0linly0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,733 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,801 reviews
1.1 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
718 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
491 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Address: Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: $175 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort centre, Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet welcomes you to the Opale Coast.You will be delighted by its modern architecture. The passage-ways are roofed with glass, showered by light and trimmed with flowers. There are 88 rooms including 32 mezzanines and 2 Suites.Succumb to the temptations offered by our restaurant "Le Picardy" and the cosy atmosphere of our bar "Le Royal".Eight meeting rooms are available for groups from 10 to 100 people for meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing