We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Pescatore
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aurora Duino(Duino)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posta(Duino)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
11
15
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
15
11
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The location was excellent as I dropped my daughter off to uwc. However the amenities were lacking.there was no television and little help with tours or information in accessing other places in or near to Duino.the staff was very friendly and service in the restaurant was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of the hotel is very noisy you can hear cars and buses and people all hours of the day and night.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 404jgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My husband and I keep coming back to this place for several reasons. It is a small family-run hotel at a very convenient location. After a five-minute walk you reach sea. Trieste is about 25 minutes away by car public bus transportation to Trieste is also available. And there are “osmize” (small wine inns) in all the nearby villages. A very nice path with breathtaking views has its starting point very near the hotel.
To the hotel itself – Though the rooms are modest, the balconies are really very nice. They overlook the hotel’s attractive outdoor dining area and the view is in the direction of the sea. There is free wifi and free parking at the hotel parking lot. Meals are offered at noon and in the evening and the dishes are modestly priced and tasty. The coffee and croissants and other rolls served at breakfast are a treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony in the direction of the sea. The parking lot is in the back of the hotel and you can enter the hotel from the parking lot. I don't know the situation in summer. I have been there in spring and fall.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Five stars for hospitality! Everybody very friendly, interested and very customer-oriented, - from serving dinner later at night, capuccinos early in the morning, to providing for a hole puncher or a ride to the airport. The perfect 'in place' for 'Duinese conversations'.
I wish them every success.
P.S.: One unexpected touching detail: a leaflet about casa famiglia "fratelli di Ares e Noah"

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gisi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

It is the second time we come to the hotel / restaurant Al Pescatore. Two weeks in August 2011 and two weeks in July 2012.
We like the idea of the family owned hotel which Al Pescatore is. We have met all of the staff / members of the family and we have grown to like them very much over the 2 years. The hotel and restaurant are at a very good scale regarding price / quality.
The hotel is clean and professional and has a local feel to it. You sense that you are in Italy and quickly adept to the way of life under the Italian sun.
Since the building is 300 meters from the sea, the restaurant is excellent in its assortment of fish. Our children have come to eat all kinds of seafood because of the two lovely cooks in the kitchen. We thank them for an even wider variety of food the children now choose to eat with such enthusiasm. The waitresses and owners are understanding and patient and make our holidays to the best time we have had abroad. The owner speaks English very well, the lovely waitress will speak to you in Italian that way you know your are in a lovely little town called Duino.
Our warmest feelings go out to everybody at Al Pescatore ( even the cleaning lady!)
Within 100 meters: local supermarket, pizzeria, ice cream salon, very good bakery, pharmacy, cafe's, bus stop, castle, beach, 2 restaurants at 300 meters. More in sistiana at 2 kilometers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlivierDuino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We spent three days in this small hotel with a couple of friends during a vacation escape to visit the famous caves in nearby Slovenia.
It is in the dead center of the small town of Duino, right in front of the entrance to the famous castle, and 400 m from the sea and small marina. It is about 4 km from the motorway exit.
The staff is quite friendly and helpful. The (inexpensive) seafood restaurant is top-class.
The original building is about one century old, thoroughly renovated. Room are unpretentious, modestly furnished and with cramped bathrooms, but all have a nice balcony. There is marginally-working air conditioning; sometime the water pressure may drop for while.
Free wi-fi connection is available in the lobby.
Among my favored places for value and location. NOT for Japaneses, Americans, and Koreans.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberto_molteni_qb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews