We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Posta(Duino)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Pescatore Contento(Duino)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Eden(Duino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
16
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
11
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Pescatore for one week in April. I was looking for a place that was centrally located in the town and near UWC, and it was. The hotel is right in the piazza; a great place to sit on and watch the students pass by. The hotel is right across from the Duino Castle, and steps away from the Rilke Trail, which is a great place to walk (be sure to wear sturdy shoes)! The hotel was perfect, if you like solitude and want to explore the outdoors, as there are no real hotel amenities, other than the restaurant, which does have good food, and friendly, attentive staff. I would definitely stay there again. If you want to know what the rooms are like, imagine an American style college dorm room. I must say, it was very clean, and comfortable.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank BdatoIta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The hotel is ideal located in Duino and the area is rich of history and various attraction. Very friendly staff and we had also our dinner in the hotel. Excellent Sea Food and good house wine. ( white and red)
for Italian standards the breakfast was excellent. Parking is behind the hotel and free. Also the bus station for Trieste is not far from the hotel ( 50 meters)

Room Tip: Walking in this area is very nice and there are interesting routes to Trieste etc.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arbeitselefant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The location was excellent as I dropped my daughter off to uwc. However the amenities were lacking.there was no television and little help with tours or information in accessing other places in or near to Duino.the staff was very friendly and service in the restaurant was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of the hotel is very noisy you can hear cars and buses and people all hours of the day and night.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 404jgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My husband and I keep coming back to this place for several reasons. It is a small family-run hotel at a very convenient location. After a five-minute walk you reach sea. Trieste is about 25 minutes away by car public bus transportation to Trieste is also available. And there are “osmize” (small wine inns) in all the nearby villages. A very nice path with breathtaking views has its starting point very near the hotel.
To the hotel itself – Though the rooms are modest, the balconies are really very nice. They overlook the hotel’s attractive outdoor dining area and the view is in the direction of the sea. There is free wifi and free parking at the hotel parking lot. Meals are offered at noon and in the evening and the dishes are modestly priced and tasty. The coffee and croissants and other rolls served at breakfast are a treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony in the direction of the sea. The parking lot is in the back of the hotel and you can enter the hotel from the parking lot. I don't know the situation in summer. I have been there in spring and fall.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Five stars for hospitality! Everybody very friendly, interested and very customer-oriented, - from serving dinner later at night, capuccinos early in the morning, to providing for a hole puncher or a ride to the airport. The perfect 'in place' for 'Duinese conversations'.
I wish them every success.
P.S.: One unexpected touching detail: a leaflet about casa famiglia "fratelli di Ares e Noah"

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gisi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews