We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$84
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Venice(Quarto D'Altino)
US$82
US$70
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax&Venice(Quarto D'Altino)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra(Quarto D'Altino)
US$76
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Junior(Quarto D'Altino)
US$110
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna B&B(Portegrandi)
US$69
US$62
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Colombera(Quarto D'Altino)
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
339
92
9
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
92
9
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicesnack menua family run hoteltrain stationnice poolswimming poollovely hotelbanks of the riverbreakfast was amazingan oasis of calmsmall feevisiting venicecountry settingrooms are lovelylake gardastayed longeran ideal location
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We were recommended this hotel by friends who had stayed the year before and we were not disappointed. Contact the hotel direct and they will arrange for a taxi to pick you up at the airport for a very reasonable rate. Room was very nice. Large bed, spotlessly clean and well appointed bathroom. Plenty of wardrobe space, mini bar and safe. Everything you need for a great stay. Family run, nothing was too much trouble for the team and of course everybody speaks perfect English !! (ashamed I am already learning a few Italian phrases for our next trip). Breakfast offered a wide range of cereals, pastries, bread, cheese and ham plus hot cooked. Travel to Venice is very straightforward and inexpensive. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel to the station, but it is a perfectly reasonable walk should you want to stretch your legs (about 30 minutes). We also took the train to visit Trieste and Verona - again very easy to do. We will definitely return and wholeheartedly recommend this hotel if you want easy access to Venice, but want to stay away from the crowds (and prices).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Our recent stay was simply perfect. The hotel is run by a lovely family in a most efficient and professional way. The property is beautiful, the room was so comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding! Shuttle service was made so easy as their van was always ready for pick up. We never had to wait for them. Loved this hotel and we thank the staff for their kindness. BTW we also had some of the best Tiramisu at their restaurant! YUM

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My only complaint is that the bed was hard, but that seems to be an Italian thing. The property was charming inside and out, yet modern. It had one of the larger and more complete bathrooms I have seen in Europe. They cater to international clientele who are using the Venice airport so there are some little touches that Americans appreciate as well as staff that has good English.The huge breakfast caters to every nationality with cold cuts, museli, hot eggs and potatoes, breads, and pastries that I swear are just an excuse to eat dessert for breakfast. The room was clean and adorable with wooden floors, closets with big old fashioned key locks and floor to ceiling window/doors that opened onto the grass with heavy wooden shutters. It does front a little river, but I wouldn't truly consider it a country setting, more of a small town. It is 15 minutes to the airport, so a car is necessary. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank storywriter2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This Hotel is amazing. Breakfast platter was rich and delicious. The Hotel provided a shuttle to the train station taking you into Venice in 25 minutes. The onsite restaurant had a great wine selection, good food and a lovely view. They arranged a pickup from the airport and even though our flight was delayed, the pickup waited for us. They also arranged a taxi back to the airport when we were leaving. The front desk was very accommodating, the rooms were really beautiful with the gold trim in the bathrooms. I loved the decor of the hotel, the statues and garden.. Will stay here again, all good things to say. The only CON is the WiFi, keeps cutting off.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Blak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is possibly one of the easiest reviews for me. The Hotel is excellent, excellent , excellent. We enjoyed 5 nights with the Hotel. From being collected from the airport with the Hotels recommended driver to enjoying our own private garden and clean and tidy swimming pool. The whole stay was wonderful. Breakfast was delightful and the room was clean. It is only a short walk to a supermarket and restaurant and the Hotel provides a 5 minute transfer to the station taking you into Venice in 25 minutes. My only criticism is the WiFi is not great and if you need it for work then this could be a problem for you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeremyHooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews