We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise destination”
Review of Kesar Bagh

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kesar Bagh
Ranked #4 of 16 Pali B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

After driving through busy villages, to our surprise we arrived at this hotel that seemed to be in the middle of nowhere, not part of busy Jojawar for instance. Our stay was the last for the season as they said they close on 1st May to get ready for monsoon season. We were delighted to be upgraded to the otherwise empty suite. Incredibly spacious and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the extras that we included in our stay - a train trip through the mountains and a lengthy jeep tour of some district villages and an interesting local temple. The visit to the farm family was delightful with daughter Indira showing us the variety of crops. Vikram the hotel manager, and especially Mukas his assistant, were both most obliging and attentive. We were a little uneasy with the over attentiveness of the staff whilst we ate our delicious meals. This may have been because we were the only guests! The swimming pool was the final bonus. We were only sorry not to be able to visualise the surrounds after the rains. It should look magnificent after it reopens for the next tourists around September.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aussietraveller88133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2015

Staying at Kesar Bagh was a Royal Experience, big rooms with traditional Rajasthani heritage look. Staff is very helpful and took good care of us, specially like to mention Hukum singh. He was with us through out the Train ride which was one of the life time experience I highly recommend to take this train tour. train ride and the village safari, it was fantastic, the open top Chevrolet was a treat. I would like to thank heritage India who organised this tour for us

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank yash1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Kesar Bagh is so beautiful, everyone kind and helpful. the best place I have ever stayed. The swimming pool was beautiful, surrounded by rural India with mountains in the distance, basking in December sun.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bikaner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We ended up at this place by accident but loved it. This place offers the best of both worlds-- all the amenities of a perfectly run boutique hotel in a beautiful, totally off the beaten path, rural location. A great way to avoid the hastle of the typical tourist sites in Rajasthan. This is certainly worth the extra effort to get to.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 576ja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

A stay at Kesar Bagh gives you a feeling of staying in your private hunting lodge in the Rajasthan country side. The hotel can arrange visit to a local farmer in the village Jojawar. You stay a half day with the farmer and his family. It is well worth to do. You can also take the local train into the mountain area close by.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pali
0 km away
Chanoud Garh
Chanoud Garh
#1 of 6 in Pali
217 reviews
0 km away
Mihir Garh
Mihir Garh
#2 of 2 in Rohet
185 reviews
0 km away
Lakshman Sagar
Lakshman Sagar
#1 of 16 in Pali
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Country Retreat Farmstay
0 km away
Rawla Bagh - Nimaj
Rawla Bagh - Nimaj
#3 of 16 in Pali
14 reviews
0 km away
JAWAI
JAWAI
#1 of 37 in Pali
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kesar Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kesar Bagh

Address: Village Jojawar, Pali, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pali District > Pali
Amenities:
Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pali
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing