We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
16
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal trainexcellent foodswimming pooljeep safariupgradedcandlelitmealsguestsrajasthan
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Staying at Kesar Bagh was a Royal Experience, big rooms with traditional Rajasthani heritage look. Staff is very helpful and took good care of us, specially like to mention Hukum singh. He was with us through out the Train ride which was one of the life time experience I highly recommend to take this train tour. train ride and the village safari, it was fantastic, the open top Chevrolet was a treat. I would like to thank heritage India who organised this tour for us

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank yash1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Kesar Bagh is so beautiful, everyone kind and helpful. the best place I have ever stayed. The swimming pool was beautiful, surrounded by rural India with mountains in the distance, basking in December sun.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bikaner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We ended up at this place by accident but loved it. This place offers the best of both worlds-- all the amenities of a perfectly run boutique hotel in a beautiful, totally off the beaten path, rural location. A great way to avoid the hastle of the typical tourist sites in Rajasthan. This is certainly worth the extra effort to get to.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 576ja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

A stay at Kesar Bagh gives you a feeling of staying in your private hunting lodge in the Rajasthan country side. The hotel can arrange visit to a local farmer in the village Jojawar. You stay a half day with the farmer and his family. It is well worth to do. You can also take the local train into the mountain area close by.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Kesar Bagh was hands down the best place we stayed in our three weeks in India – beautiful location, incredible room (we were the only guests there so were “upgraded” to a huge suite), great staff, and the most delicious meals we ate anywhere in India. We were delighted to have all our meals there! local activities were also great, particularly the train ride from Jojowar to Phulad, where the local riders were a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travelerM20015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews