We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good average Hotel but little pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Urdanibia Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Irun
Reviewed 7 October 2017

It was the beginning of August, I drove for nearly 20 hours from the UK and I had no hotel booking sorted. All the hotels were nearly full and I was desperate for a room. I booked it by internet and with no breakfast, it was not good value either. I was put in a room on the top floor with a window far too high. So high that I could not see outside.
The room was clean and I was given a free bottle of water.
But I forgot everything else when I had a lovely steak at their Cafeteria, the food was very good value and fantastic. It must have been a completely separate business. I paid about 9 Euros for food and drinks with a coffee. The following morning, I had breakfast at the same place. Very nice pinchos.
If I return to that hotel, it would be because of the Cafeteria next door!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LondonSweet-Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

This was our second stay at the hotel driving some 55 miles out of our way just to stay at this wonderful hotel sadly on this occasion I suffered disability discrimination (reception staff) there clearly is an issue with disabled parking spaces at the Urdanibia Park which are unsafe (drop) to one side with no safety protection in place which could result in significant injury in the event of a disabled person or even a child or an able-bodied person slipping or falling over the edge (accident). I verbally complained to the manager regarding disability discrimination, insulting comments, aggressive attitude and unsafe parking. The manager is an absolute gentleman in complete contrast to the reception staff on duty the day we arrived. If I had any advice to give any disabled guests identify that you have a disability and request a safe disabled parking space in advance.

Room Tip: Make clear at the time of booking that you have a disability and ensure that you have a safe parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blake N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Check in was easy, rooms were spacious, we had a double bed in one room with bunk beds in another and lots of room for the dog (even paw prints painted on the floor to make you feel welcome). 10 mins drive from the incredible San Sebastian
would definitely return

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bookster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Even though we stayed only for one night, I can recommend this hotel for a family stay without hesitation. The room was simply incredible, in size and in quality. The hotel has also good amenities and the location is superb. A total, and unexpected success.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lg_victor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Arrived at 3am, after being let down by another hotel, and we were able to check in. We were offered a lovely family room consisting of two separate sleeping areas both with TVs (not that we used them!) and a lovely bathroom. Room was spotlessly clean and we all slept very well. Breakfast was good and we left feeling very refreshed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJN539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irun
0.8 km away
Ibis Irun
Ibis Irun
#2 of 6 in Irun
885 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Atalaia
Hotel Atalaia
#1 of 6 in Irun
221 reviews
5.9 km away
Eth Irun Hotel
Eth Irun Hotel
#4 of 6 in Irun
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Alcazar Irun Centro Ciudad
5 km away
Hotel Jauregui
Hotel Jauregui
#4 of 9 in Hondarribia
256 reviews
4.6 km away
B&B Hotel  Donostia San Sebastian Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urdanibia Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urdanibia Park Hotel

Address: Avda. Jaizubia, 61, 20305 Irun, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > Irun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Irun
Price Range: $66 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Urdanibia Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Urdanibia Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Irun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing