We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindos Athena Hotel
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I spent a week in Lindos Athena Hotel in August with my boyfriend and his family for his brother's wedding. If the rooms are pretty basic, the outside facilities (pool, bar, garden bits), the staff and the atmosphere are really great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. It felt like home.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes on foot from Lindos old town and 15 min from the beach.
This hotel doesn't provide much comfort in terms of room but I definitely recommend it! Great value for money!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We booked this late and got the last apartment in this lovely family run accommodation. We were met by Theo one of the owners who showed us to our two bed apartment (we prefer a studio but as I said this was the last room left) and were offered a complementary drink at the bar which was lovely after our long journey.

Lindos Athena is on the opposite side of the road to Lindos Village and beach. It is a nice 15-20 minute walk to the beach through the town and around 10 minutes to the actual shops and restaurants of the village which are plentiful. There are frequent buses on the main road to take you to other resorts and Rhodes Town.

We wanted to be outside the village as it gets so busy with tours and people coming for the day. It is downhill going but a bit of a steep climb coming back and would be difficult for people who want everything on their doorstep or have walking difficulties. There is a shuttle bus during the day and taxi's available if you dot wish to walk.

There are a supermarket at the entrance to the apartments and a few more on the main road. There is one restaurant in Krana area but we did not try it.

Our two bed apartment was spacious, very clean and furnished in a traditional Greek style. There were two bedrooms each with a wardrobe, a main sitting area with a table and chairs and two cooking rings, kettle and a fridge. The shower room had a shower tray and curtain which you dont always get in Greece.We had a terrace area with table and chairs which had the sun until late afternoon. There are only 4 x 2 bed apartments and they are on a lower level facing banana trees and have a wall in front of them. There is a view of the hill and it was pleasant.

The bar and pool area were spotless and the pool was a good size. However, we did find it difficult to get a sunbed on a few occasions around the pool as people were putting their towels down and reserving the beds.There are lots of loungers around the grass areas which were free.

The only negative which did not bother me but kept my partner awake was the noise and music from the pool bar going on until the early hours most nights. We were furthest away from the bar but the apartments nearby would find it noisy especially if you had young children or you are a light sleeper.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would return to this very friendly family run complex.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank justloveholidays7_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a stay at Lindos Athena. We booked as a last minute get away and had the best holiday we have had in Greece. Firstly Lindos is beautiful. Every restaurant has a rooftop to eat on, which makes the atmosphere amazing. The small, white streets are beautiful, making Lindos great to explore.

The hotel staff were very welcoming from the moment we arrived. We were shown to our room and given some good tips about the area.

The hotel room was basic (you get what you pay for) but clean! It had the basic necessities that we needed for the week.

The only nights we found were loud were Friday (live music) and Sunday (karaoke). They really aren't much of a disturbance. We actually found them pretty entertaining.

The pool is a lovely size. Loved that there were inflatables you could use. The food at the pool bar was also nice, although we didn't eat there much as we enjoyed discovering new places to eat.

The supermarket next door was perfect! It was the cheapest we found and had everything you needed for the week.

The location of the hotel was above Lindos town. It took us around 10 minutes to stroll into Lindos down the hill. Not bad at all.

We will 100% be returning! We loved everything about our holiday!

Thank you Lindos Athena!!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We have just returned from a two week holiday here. This is a very well established family run business but it felt more like staying over with your best friends. We were made to feel extremly welcome by the owner,Theo and his younger brother George.
Deeno and Alina at the bar will serve you wicked cocktails.
The pool and garden areas are beautiful,clean and well maintained.
Rooms are what some would call basic but we found ours just right,with just the right level of equipment,again well maintained and clean.
From the balcony we had a view of the Acropolis and the hotel garden.
If you are looking for a chilled and relaxed holiday,you can't go wrong here.
Sunday barbeque is a must,lovely atmosphere,and Friday night guitar man is brilliant. Hope you enjoy it as much as we have,definetly returning again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Stayed here middle of July for one week with my daughter as a graduation treat. We have visited Lindos many times but first time at the Athena. Really friendly family run perfect for a week in the sun. Pretty gardens even had a frangipani tree! Nice pool and snack bar. Many thanks Theo for changing our room so promptly so we had a nice view from our balcony, Would not hesitate to stay again
Best wishes from Sharon and Lucy x

Room Tip: Upper floor have best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank langlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 km away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
417 reviews
0.8 km away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
747 reviews
1.7 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,364 reviews
1.4 km away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Athena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Athena Hotel

Address: Lindos - Krana | Rhodes - Greece, Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $49 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Athena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Athena are family run apartments set within beautiful gardens on the top of the gem of Rhodes island... Lindos village ! The apartments are designed in a Greek traditional style with a nice swimming pool area and a pool bar on their side. Only 10-15 minutes walk away from the center of Lindos were all the magic begins!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lindos Athena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Athena Resort
Lindos Athena Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing