We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Hotel”
Review of Ville di Lindos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ville di Lindos
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Easy 5 star review this one.

Stayed for a week in early September. Weather was amazing and the location is superb. 5min drive to Lindos.

Hotel and grounds are beautiful, pool area, restaurant are immaculate and there are always sun beds free throughout the day so no early towel drops required.

Room was spacious and air conditioned with a lovely comfy bed.

Breakfast was great value and incredible choice.

We used the hotel restaurant most evenings and the food was simply amazing, as good as any we have had in our adventures around the world.

Car hire is helpful to explore the island.

Staff were very welcoming and pleasant especially Achilles, top man.

Cannot fault this place it's one in a million.

If you want a quiet beach Glystra is beautiful, sandy and not overly commercialised at €5 pp for the day. And the loungers. Sea was perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LordEddardStark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

We booked this hotel as it was described as a small friendly family run hotel and it certainly did not disappoint. We arrived very late but were still offered welcome drinks and nibbles. Nice gesture, as unexpected. Our room was very spacious, bed extremely comfortable, kitchen facilities, our view was gorgeous overlooking pool and the sea. The maids cleaned our room every day and the whole hotel was lovely and clean, the gardens were immaculate. Everyone at the hotel worked very hard keeping all their guests happy. Food was nicely prepared and there was always plenty of choice at breakfast. For children there was a secure pool area with inflatables and the garden was well thought out and equipped for the little ones. We hired a car which was a bonus, the taxis are a little manic for my liking. So glad we viewed the previous reviews and it influenced our choice. We will be booking again. Big thank you to all at Ville di Lindos for helping to make our holiday perfect.

Room Tip: Pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one week at the end of this September after having visited once before two years ago. It is a lovely family run business, just outside of Lindos (I would guess about 1k).The family that run it are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. We arrived at the airport very late after a delayed flight and called to let them know once we landed they assured us that someone would stay up to meet us. When we got there, they had put fruit, sandwiches and beer in the fridge, which was a great touch and really appreciated. They have a lovely pool which overlooks the sea, it was cool until you got used to it, but we swam every day and enjoyed it. They have a restaurant which has different specials each evening and has a very good lunch menu, all reasonably well-priced and serving predominantly Greek food, but with a good mix. First time we went to Le Ville Di Lindos as a couple and this time was with a five month old and it worked well both ways. There is a mix of couples and families, but due to the fact they probably have about 45 rooms, it never felt crowded. We ate in several evenings and their restaurant was very good and we really enjoyed their Sea bass and Souvlaki. They really make an effort to look after you as well, but that seems to be a pretty common trait for the people of Rhodes. I would recommend having a car, particularly if you have children, but there is a regular bus service from outside the door that quickly and cheaply will take you in to Lindos or Pefkos and to their beaches. You can walk into either, but it probably would take 20 minutes to walk to Lindos and there is a section without pavement, which could be a bit hairy at night and certainly wouldn't do that with a buggy. Pefkos may take a little longer. We paid around £80 per night and the room is a good size, with en-suit bathroom, area with table and chairs and small kitchenette work surface. The bed is very large and comfortable and the have lovely little balconies that you can sit out on, that overlook the pool and the sea. It was always kept very clean and their room services staff were great with our little girl, as was their cook, who was very sweet. We thought it was all great value and would definitely go back; we are already thinking we may go back next year as it is really pretty easy to get to and so relaxing. Well done Irene, Cosmos and Achilles, we felt very welcome and looked after by you all and your staff and had a fantastic holiday! Hopefully see you again soon!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Therealrobk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

New to Lindos we picked this hotel based on the fab. reviews and couldn't have had a more lovely stay.
We had such a relaxing visit at this family run hotel and the team couldn't have been more helpful.
The rooms and facilities were great alongside the food and not to mention the wine!

Like many other reviewers I can't wait to go back :-)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Well, what can I say more than has been said so far. Well not much ! A very well run, friendly, family run Hotel with simple home cooked food, reasonably priced and draught Mythos beer to go head to head with any top larger. Whizzy ring pull bottled Mythos too, gosh I gained 5kg in a week ...... Oh hum back to the gym.

Top tips:
Don't bother with Pefkos Town unless you want supplies.
Do go to Philosophia in Pefkos for a sunset meal. A quality product.
Do go on the Symi Trip but sit at the front of the ferry boat unless you want choking and covering in oily soot from the ships chimney. Yuk.
Do hire a car at about €150 for the week as it cost us that in a to & from airport taxi ride.
Do be different and eat sushi in Lindos.
Do don your wet suit for the pool in September. Beautiful pool but I'm sure I saw a iceberg out of the corner of my eye brrrrrrrrrrrr
Oh and be patient with Rhodes Airport double handling security bag checks. A rethink by the Airport Manager is required.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DoctorAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
2.6 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
2.4 km away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
745 reviews
0.8 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
2.7 km away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
42.7 km away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ville di Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ville di Lindos

Address: Psalto, Lindos 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#1 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $89 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ville di Lindos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 32 well-appointed air-conditioned studios accommodate 2/3 people. They consist of one room with extra sofa bed, private bathroom including hairdryer, tv, direct dial telephone service, kitchen and balcony providing view to the sea the swimming pool and the fantastic colorful gardens.All 5 apartments in two story ap.or in one level ap.,can accommodate 4/6 people and consist of a living room, an inside ladder, 2 private bathrooms, kitchen,basic utensils for cooking,kettle, balcony,Inverter Air Conditioned, TV and direct dial telephone.FREE WIFI is available in the hotel also and FREE PARKING in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ville di Lindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ville Di Lindos Hotel Rhodes
Ville Di Lindos Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing