We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Golden View Studios(Lindos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Eleni Apartments(Lindos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Garifallo Studios(Lindos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
371
42
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
42
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hoteljack russellthree sonsnothing is too much troublepool areagood sizeperfect hotelbus stopwell maintained gardenshired a cara wonderful place to staysmall kitchenbuffet breakfastplenty of sunbedsrooms are spaciouspeaceful locationbeautiful pool
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We booked this hotel as it was described as a small friendly family run hotel and it certainly did not disappoint. We arrived very late but were still offered welcome drinks and nibbles. Nice gesture, as unexpected. Our room was very spacious, bed extremely comfortable, kitchen facilities, our view was gorgeous overlooking pool and the sea. The maids cleaned our room every day and the whole hotel was lovely and clean, the gardens were immaculate. Everyone at the hotel worked very hard keeping all their guests happy. Food was nicely prepared and there was always plenty of choice at breakfast. For children there was a secure pool area with inflatables and the garden was well thought out and equipped for the little ones. We hired a car which was a bonus, the taxis are a little manic for my liking. So glad we viewed the previous reviews and it influenced our choice. We will be booking again. Big thank you to all at Ville di Lindos for helping to make our holiday perfect.

Room Tip: Pool and sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one week at the end of this September after having visited once before two years ago. It is a lovely family run business, just outside of Lindos (I would guess about 1k).The family that run it are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. We arrived at the airport very late after a delayed flight and called to let them know once we landed they assured us that someone would stay up to meet us. When we got there, they had put fruit, sandwiches and beer in the fridge, which was a great touch and really appreciated. They have a lovely pool which overlooks the sea, it was cool until you got used to it, but we swam every day and enjoyed it. They have a restaurant which has different specials each evening and has a very good lunch menu, all reasonably well-priced and serving predominantly Greek food, but with a good mix. First time we went to Le Ville Di Lindos as a couple and this time was with a five month old and it worked well both ways. There is a mix of couples and families, but due to the fact they probably have about 45 rooms, it never felt crowded. We ate in several evenings and their restaurant was very good and we really enjoyed their Sea bass and Souvlaki. They really make an effort to look after you as well, but that seems to be a pretty common trait for the people of Rhodes. I would recommend having a car, particularly if you have children, but there is a regular bus service from outside the door that quickly and cheaply will take you in to Lindos or Pefkos and to their beaches. You can walk into either, but it probably would take 20 minutes to walk to Lindos and there is a section without pavement, which could be a bit hairy at night and certainly wouldn't do that with a buggy. Pefkos may take a little longer. We paid around £80 per night and the room is a good size, with en-suit bathroom, area with table and chairs and small kitchenette work surface. The bed is very large and comfortable and the have lovely little balconies that you can sit out on, that overlook the pool and the sea. It was always kept very clean and their room services staff were great with our little girl, as was their cook, who was very sweet. We thought it was all great value and would definitely go back; we are already thinking we may go back next year as it is really pretty easy to get to and so relaxing. Well done Irene, Cosmos and Achilles, we felt very welcome and looked after by you all and your staff and had a fantastic holiday! Hopefully see you again soon!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Therealrobk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

New to Lindos we picked this hotel based on the fab. reviews and couldn't have had a more lovely stay.
We had such a relaxing visit at this family run hotel and the team couldn't have been more helpful.
The rooms and facilities were great alongside the food and not to mention the wine!

Like many other reviewers I can't wait to go back :-)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Well, what can I say more than has been said so far. Well not much ! A very well run, friendly, family run Hotel with simple home cooked food, reasonably priced and draught Mythos beer to go head to head with any top larger. Whizzy ring pull bottled Mythos too, gosh I gained 5kg in a week ...... Oh hum back to the gym.

Top tips:
Don't bother with Pefkos Town unless you want supplies.
Do go to Philosophia in Pefkos for a sunset meal. A quality product.
Do go on the Symi Trip but sit at the front of the ferry boat unless you want choking and covering in oily soot from the ships chimney. Yuk.
Do hire a car at about €150 for the week as it cost us that in a to & from airport taxi ride.
Do be different and eat sushi in Lindos.
Do don your wet suit for the pool in September. Beautiful pool but I'm sure I saw a iceberg out of the corner of my eye brrrrrrrrrrrr
Oh and be patient with Rhodes Airport double handling security bag checks. A rethink by the Airport Manager is required.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DoctorAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Just about everything that can be said about this wonderful hotel has already been written. However, after my second holiday here ... the only place abroad I have ever visited twice .... I felt I had to comment on the total reliability of standards at Ville di Lindos. From pulling up to the beautiful reception area in a taxi happily arranged by the hotel to the warm farewells everything was perfect. The location is just right for trips to nearby Lindos 1.80 Euros on the bus or 7 Euros taxi, but I where ever you go you will be pleased to get back to the peace and tranquillity of your hotel if you stay here. This hotel offers a break for everyone from solo travellers to families as long as you want a simple, peaceful time in lovely surroundings with great food, although every room does have a kitchen area which is great, especially for people with young children and babies. Thank you Irene and your family and staff for a most perfect week.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trippynorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews