We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Dirce
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid Palace(Limone sul Garda)
US$266
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Locanda Ruscello(Limone sul Garda)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Romantica(Limone sul Garda)
US$201
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel(Limone sul Garda)
US$174
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Capo Reamol(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castell(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monte Baldo(Limone sul Garda)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Gianmartin(Limone sul Garda)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Limone sul Garda)
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
126
112
49
22
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
112
49
22
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain courseminute walkdining roomevening meallake gardaamazing viewsself service buffetwhirlpool areasaladsun terracemain mealshuttle busyogurttop floorcoastal pathhalf boardice cream
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We were allocated a room on the 3rd floor , technically it didn't have a lake view when sitting outside on our balcony we were looking at a wall ,we had view of mountains but not the water.
No kettle in room....come on we are English.
No English tv channels,
Sign in lift asking for guests to only have one free cup of tea in the afternoon ,not needed

Room Tip: Floor one or two
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _sunningdale11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Location 20 mins from the centre of Limone with a nice safe well kept walk into town. Never used bus or taxis whilst we there even though there is a free shuttle bus from the hotel.
Position all rooms , restaurant, terraces look onto the lake, stunning.
The whole area is stunning.
Staff very friendly and English is spoken / understood.
Room, clean tidy with TV, safe (10 euro deposit) air con plenty of storage space, fridge, free wi fi (each user needs their own code / password available from reception), no tea / coffee facilities, apparently this is the norm in Italy.
Food breakfast, self service buffet, prosecco, yes prosecco if you want it, nice coffee fro a machine, tea bags are available, meats cheeses salads toast cakes pastries croissants etc, hot food is scrambled eggs sausage and bacon, but when it's gone it's gone.
Afternoon tea, nice.
Evening meal, you pick the following evenings the night before, soup or pasta to start, mains, choice of 3 inc 1 veggie option.The veg is put outwhen the restaurant opens and can be cold when you come to want it with your main meal, again when it's gone it's gone , sweet , plus a salad bar, not cordon bleu but adequate.
Nice swimming pool.
Prices reasonable, beer 4.50, prosecco 4.00, coffe 2.50, wine we chose a bottle of Pinot Grigio with our evening meal 17.00, a little steep I thought as it was a local wine, bottle of still water 2.30
That's the facts, were we disappointed, no. Did we enjoy our stay yes. Did we like lake Garda, yes. Did we like the location of the hotel ,yes. Would we stay there again, no just that there are so many to choose from.
Weather we were ther early September, it could have been better, but that's up to him above to sort out. Whatever the weather the views stunning.
We travelled with Inghams, for the first time, would definitely recommend them .
If you do go enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank src-silverfoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa D, Manager at Hotel Villa Dirce, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

dear silverfox

thank you very much for your honest review. we really hope to see you once again in Villa Dirce. we wish you all the best

Alberto
Hotel Villa Dirce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Stayed for a week at the Villa Dirce and we really enjoyed it. The main selling point of this hotel has to be the most incredible stunning panoramic views overlooking the lake which will be hard to beat anywhere in Limone. Breathtaking

We were in room 105 on the first floor. The bedroom was clean, reasonably spacious, decent bathroom and had a lovely private terrace with own loungers, table & chairs. The view of the lake from the 2 sets of opening French doors in the room was just stunning. The room was cleaned daily, towels changed, floors mopped etc by our lovely maid Fariah who despite speaking little English she always made the effort to try & was really friendly and a nice touch was she always used our names which she had remembered.

Food st the hotel was generally good. Breakfast served on the terrace with prosecco a nice touch. Plenty of hot & cold choice albeit a bit samey after a week and would have preferred fried eggs & not frankfurter sausage daily. The toaster is very slow !

Evening meals selected from a menu the day before takes a bit of getting used to but usually something for everyone, 4 starters & 3 mains. Personal highlight was the smoked salmon tagliatelle, sea bass and the sirloin steak carpaccio. Personally I'd prefer the vegetables to be served on the plate with the main rather than self service. Good choice of wines at OK prices. We were lucky enough to have a table at the window of the dining room overlooking the lake which we were very grateful for to Alberto.

You get used to the 15 minute walk to Limone from the hotel and we used the shuttle bus service to come back which runs 4/5 times a day at a cost of one euro pp. Nice pool (unheated) & small whirlpool too to come back to after a hot day.

There was evening entertainment just once during our week stay & a recommendation might be to increase this to more nights. Wifi was great in our room but hit & miss elsewhere in the hotel.

Scott was our Thomson Rep, a great lad, helpful and informative and we booked a couple of day trips to Verona & a Lake Tour which we really enjoyed, around £50 each pp.

All the staff work very hard and Alberto has the place well organised & is a really friendly guy & happy to chat & help. We'd definitely come back to this place & loved our week

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa D, Manager at Hotel Villa Dirce, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Dave

thank you so much for coming in Villa Dirce. we really hope to see you once again here. we will take in consideration your advices. in the mean time i wish you all the best

kind regards
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is amazing the location excellent and the staff wonderfully friendly and helpful!

The hotel boasts amazing views of the lake which in the morning is full of kite ad wind surfers, usually on the lake before 7 and by day full of tourists boats and speedboats, courtesy of Captain Johnny's speedboat hire as recommended by Scott out Thompson Lakes and Mountains Rep. - well worth a go!

The hotel is situated a short 10 minute walk from the closest beach and a 15 minute walk to the local town of Limone. The walk seemed to get steeper as the week went on but was all good thanks to the clean water fountains along the route.

Breakfast is made up of croissants, toast, cake, bacon, sausages eggs - poached, hard boiled or scrambled and a selection of yoghurts and fresh fruits. The selection of drinks was also very varied offering a wide choice of fresh fruit juices or hot drinks. No complaints on the food! The breakfast is served outside on the terrace, although we spent most of our stay eating breakfast inside, manager Alberto was very helpful in setting the table up inside if it wasn't done so already.

Dinner at the hotel is chosen the night before from a set menu consisting of 3-4 first and second dishes followed by a small dessert to finish. There is a choice of fresh fruit and vegetables to accompany either the desert or the main meals or simply as a small starter. The food is of good quality, no complaints here!

The waitress was very helpful, friendly and polite and made my stay at the hotel that little more special! The only complaint I have is that she wasn't there to serve breakfast on the day that we left and so I had no time to give her my number :(

The hotel was kept clean and tidy by very chatty friendly staff who made sure towels were replaced daily, the floors were mopped and cleaned and the beds made. The rooms are all fitted with air con which makes for sweet refuge from the Italian sunshine!

I hope one day to return to the Villa Dirce - until then - Arrivederci!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jamie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa D, Manager at Hotel Villa Dirce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

dear jamie

thank you so much for the hotel review you have written. looking forward to welcome you again in Limone.
we wish you all the best
Alberto


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

My sister and I have just returned from our holiday at this hotel, such a lovely hotel with a lovely walk into Limone . The staff are very friendly and helpful, food was fine, hotel spotless, pool area beautiful, we had a fantastic time, thankyou Alberto and staff

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doghouse2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa D, Manager at Hotel Villa Dirce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

dear Doghouse,

thank you for coming in Villa Dirce. we are so happy that you have a great time with us
looking forward to welcome you again

best regards
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews