We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Palme(Limone sul Garda)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Romantica(Limone sul Garda)
Free cancellation until 18/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monte Baldo(Limone sul Garda)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel(Limone sul Garda)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$277
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Capo Reamol(Limone sul Garda)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Locanda Ruscello(Limone sul Garda)
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Limone sul Garda)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Castell(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Gianmartin(Limone sul Garda)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
134
120
50
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
120
50
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain courseminute walkdining roomevening mealamazing viewslake gardaself service buffetour waiterwhirlpool areawindow tablemain mealsaladshuttle bussun terracehalf boardthe hotel managercoastal path
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Sept. We were very lucky with the weather.
The hotel is a good 20 minute walk into town with a few hills. Lovely scenery along the way.
The rooms are basic but functional and pleasant. Not many plugs and best to keep doors shut at night or you will get eaten by bugs, but you are by a lake so....
We were on the 3rd floor. Yes there is a wall obscuring the view slightly but still gorgeous views (see pics) larger balcony/terrace then the other floors.
Personally I found the food to be quite good my only suggestions would be firstly to have a choice in dessert. Also to be told what is in the first course and dessert. As these can be tricky if you have allergies.
The two main courses have possible allergens written on the back.
Maid was lovely and very friendly as was Jake our waiter.
All in all a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel has an amazing location.

We had room 219 the views are breathtaking.

Breakfast was amazing prosecco a lovely touch.

It was my birthday and Alberto had a surprise bottle of wine in our room.

We didn't eat at night but it smelt lovely.

Would highly recommend this amazing hotel.

Thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Judith944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Spent a pleasant week here with some good points and some not so good.
Arrived after a good flight with Neo airways which was very good with a snack and a drink included in the flight.The flight took less time than the tiresome bus journey which stopped off numerous times
We went to our room which we had requested on the top floor which is floor one and had a brilliant view of the lake and had its own large balcony with its own sun loungers
The room was basic but clean but you can hear next door through thin walls
Meals as mentioned are ordered the night before and were varied in good to poor.We were allocated a seat near the window but thought they could have rotated the seating plan to give everyone a window seat
As mentioned in previous reports the meals are let down by the vegetables or lack of them they were either none left or were cold as was the breakfast scrambled eggs and insipid bacon.Some of the food was nice and it was aided by very helpful and friendly staff
Limone is a lovely town about a twenty five minute walk away and we found the best route was out from the hotel at reception level walk along the main road for a short way then walk down to the lower pathway to the town
We liked Limone but it was a bit quiet for us and preferred Malcesine.
They had a Gala dinner on a Friday night with entertainment but we only stayed a short while as the singer on an organ was about seventy and sang music not to our taste
All in all a nice holiday with some good weather with friendly staff but I don't think we would return which is a shame as the hotel has some good points but didn't suit us at our age


Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank geordieginge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Spent a week here at beginning of September. We were a group of four schoolfriends celebrating a big birthday together! The hotel is a pleasant 15 minute walk to Limone which is a beautiful little town. The staff are very friendly and helpful, overseen by Alberto, who was always around. My hard mattress was replaced after a couple of days, I would have slept better if this had been possible earlier on. Having said that the room maid was very concerned that I was happy eventually. The views from the bedrooms is stunning, across the lake to the mountains beyond. we had a lovely table by the window in the dining room. Food was very good mainly; the breakfast choice is lovely, something for everyone, and the evening meals give plenty to eat, the only criticism is that the vegetables choice is not great and they tended to get cold. You choose the meal the evening before, which is not a problem. All in all we had a fab holiday, and I look forward to returning soon. Many thanks all! x

Room Tip: All rooms face the lake, so no need for advice!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hmr3275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We were allocated a room on the 3rd floor , technically it didn't have a lake view when sitting outside on our balcony we were looking at a wall ,we had view of mountains but not the water.
No kettle in room....come on we are English.
No English tv channels,
Sign in lift asking for guests to only have one free cup of tea in the afternoon ,not needed

Room Tip: Floor one or two
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _sunningdale11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews