We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Romantica(Limone sul Garda)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel(Limone sul Garda)
US$213
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Castell(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid Palace(Limone sul Garda)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monte Baldo(Limone sul Garda)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Limone sul Garda)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Du Lac(Limone sul Garda)
US$211
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capo Reamol(Limone sul Garda)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
US$290
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Gianmartin(Limone sul Garda)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
144
125
52
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
125
52
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain coursedining roomevening mealminute walkstunning viewslake gardaself service buffetwhirlpool areasaladsun terraceselection of foodscable carthe hotel managercoastal pathshuttle bustop floorwaiter service
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

A little walk from the centre of Limone, but not a problem. Staff were very friendly. The views across the lake were just stunning. We really enjoyed our week here and despite the rooms being a little tired, we would not hesitate to return as it was such a great location.

Stayed: September 2017
6  Thank KessLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Chose this hotel because of the pleasent walk into town..took us about 20 mins at a steady pace. There are 154 steps to climb from the pathway to our room [104] although there are other options ie: roadway, shuttle bus. The hotel is very clean but needs some tlc. The views are stunning and the sun stays on the hotel until late into the evening making a cocktail on the terrace very appealling. We had a wonderful waiter, Jake, who worked so hard on his tables making sure we were all looked after, also our housekeeper, Farija was very friendly and took time to chat with us. The manager, Alberto was on the ball and very approachable. The food could have been more imaginative but was mostly okay and plenty for me as a vegetarian. We probably would not return to this hotel as we did see better whilst we were there but that has nothing to do with the staff or position. It is a good hotel for getting about if you are driving. In our opinion we would rate this 3 stars.

Room Tip: Rooms 101 - 105 have the best view but can be noisey.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sheshep3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

the hotel has stunning views of the lake, for the best views choose a room on the 2nd floor, the lowest floor is the 3rd floor and the views are obscured a by a wall (third floor is not the top floor you go downstairs from reception 3 is the lowest floor). the food was generally good especially the fish & pasta dishes somewhat let down by the vegetables which were put out at 7.00 and by the time the main course had arrived they were cold or were in short supply, they were overcooked especially the sprouts , breakfast is pretty good wide selection of fruit ,cereals, yoghurts eggs the bacon is not so good , the staff very courteous and helpful. jake our waiter was great
the cleanliness of the rooms very good towels seemed to be changed daily & the cleaning staff very helpful, there are no tea / coffee making facilities in the rooms , the beds appeared to be king size but in fact they are 2 singles pushed together and they kept parting not so good for a romantic holiday , there is a valuables safe in the room which you pay a 10 euro deposit for the key . the walk into limone takes at least 20 mins and has a few slopes but is a very pleasant walk ther are 100 steps to get onto the path accesed from the rear of the hotel ,the wifi was pretty good and worked most of the time

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank martin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Sept. We were very lucky with the weather.
The hotel is a good 20 minute walk into town with a few hills. Lovely scenery along the way.
The rooms are basic but functional and pleasant. Not many plugs and best to keep doors shut at night or you will get eaten by bugs, but you are by a lake so....
We were on the 3rd floor. Yes there is a wall obscuring the view slightly but still gorgeous views (see pics) larger balcony/terrace then the other floors.
Personally I found the food to be quite good my only suggestions would be firstly to have a choice in dessert. Also to be told what is in the first course and dessert. As these can be tricky if you have allergies.
The two main courses have possible allergens written on the back.
Maid was lovely and very friendly as was Jake our waiter.
All in all a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel has an amazing location.

We had room 219 the views are breathtaking.

Breakfast was amazing prosecco a lovely touch.

It was my birthday and Alberto had a surprise bottle of wine in our room.

We didn't eat at night but it smelt lovely.

Would highly recommend this amazing hotel.

Thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Judith944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews