We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Koningshof Noordwijk(Noordwijk)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hogerhuys(Noordwijk)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vesper Hotel(Noordwijk)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
de Baak Seaside(Noordwijk)
US$124
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villa de Duinen(Noordwijk)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Alexander Hotel(Noordwijk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
239
266
125
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
266
125
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuis ter duinsea viewmichelin starbeach housedirect access to the beachsoccer teamold gloryan invitationbelow parcharming roomstandard rooms arenice hotelmain buildingpublic areassmall balconyconference venueold fashioned
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Very good situated Hotel at the Beach in Noordwijk.
Very good accommodation for conferences or product launches.
Good food, Friendly staff and nice rooms.
Nice swimming pool, and good bar with enough different type of drinks.

Room Tip: A higher room with sea view, 561.....
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Avmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stayed 4 nights on business with group meetings in the hotel. Very friendly staff. One quirky aspect is the breakfast is served at different venues so you need to read the notice in the elevator. Food at both La Terrase and the Breakers were good and I had enjoyed all my meals.One good thing is they have pots of coffee ready for meeting breaks instead of queuing at the coffee machine individually. Overall my stay was a wonderful one.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Willy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Just ok hotel. Went there for business. The place is nicely located on the beach but the hotel lacks charm. The staff is however very friendly and professional. If you want to enjoy the beach it is the place...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank sebastiendc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights at the start of our holiday. The hotel is very grand and you do get the red carpet (literally) on arrival. Check in was very good and very efficient. Views are stunning and the location is great from the point of view cycling in the area. Breakfast is a grand affair with staff in starched outfits and waiter service. Great selection of hot and cold foods but the fruit and cereal is in. Owls - bit odd. We didn't have dinner at the hotel as the food was not to our taste. There are lots of pictures of Pierrot clowns. Not sure we liked them - they are everywhere!

If you are looking for a grand stay this is certainly it. That said just felt there was something missing - not sure we would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank McDonald184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The location are good ,staff are helpful,the room clean ,the beach are beautiful but need shower there is no shower to wash from the sand , as a resident of the hotel I should not pay for the chair and the umbrella and when I asked for towel they said l have to go back to the hotel and pay 10 euro ,most of the hotel put water in the evening but here no thank to the employee who try to make our vacation comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Medhawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews