We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Booking.comUS$57
Priceline
travelup.comUS$88
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,020)
Filter reviews
5,020 results
Traveller rating
1,212
2,173
1,119
319
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,212
2,173
1,119
319
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus shuttle service an early flight airport schiphol plane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 5,020 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2021

Had a layover in Schiphol and used the hotel for 6 or 7 hours to use the gym, rest & shower. Excellent facilities and service. Highly recommended & I hope Ibis continue to offer the day room as a service. Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Africabluebird1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Jones, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2021

Hi Africableubird, thanks a lot for the nice review. We are very happy that we could offer you a good room and place for your layover. Hope you had a good trip and maybe we may welcome you back again.

Warm regards, Team Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2021

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie Jones, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2021

Fine hotel for a sleep, park & fly. Good value for money, especially when comparing with the costs you would normally have parking your car for some time at Schiphol Airport. The shuttle is driving on an hourly basis from 4:38 to 00:52, which is of course 'less nice' than for example the shuttle service of 'P3' (and due to a delay with our return flight we had to take a €20 taxi). Also no breakfast for early travelers. None the less it is a fine option if you have a morning flight, so giving it 4 stars.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank BastiaanBrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Jones, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2021
Google Translation

Hi Bastiaan, hartelijk dank voor uw feedback. Fijn dat u tevreden was met het hotel en de parkeer mogelijkheden. De shuttle rijdt inderdaad nog minder frequent dan voor de Corona. Wij merken dat het wel weer wat drukker wordt en zijn van plan om binnenkort de tijden weer meer uit te breiden. Ons ontbijt begint om 4u00 elke dag tot 12u00. Wij hopen dat u desondanks een goede reis heeft gehad en graag tot een volgende keer.

Een fijn weekend gewenst en met groet, Team Ibis Amsterdam Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

If you don't prove that you have been double covid vaccination then you are not allowed to have breakfast. So they let you pay for the room and drink in the hotel and buy food at the restaurant. Then in the morning no breakfast. People without jabs are no more likely to spread covid thanks the ones with.
I will never use this hotel chain again. Which is a shame as it was easy to get too, the room clean and nice and the staff were friendly.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank markwJ5282CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Jones, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Hello Mark, I am sorry to read that you experienced problems with the breakfast. The rules made by the governement is that you can have a seated breakfast if you have a QR code or a proof that you are vaccinated. If you do not have a vaccination you have to show a negative test result for having breakfast. And if you do not have any proof or qr code we are not allowed to offer you the breakfast or other meals like in all the other restaurants or bars in the Netherlands. Please inform me under which name you had a reservation and I will refund you the breakfast right away. Can you please send me a mail to h0649-gr@accor.com Hope to hear from you and kind regards, Delia Padberg - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie Jones, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews